We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Room, Big Bed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9384 Old Hwy 99 N, Burlington, WA 98233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Burlington
home
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Small Room, Big Bed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I don't know where the "suites" are in this hotel. Our entire room was nearly taken up by a king sized bed. The place was clean (except for a little mold in the shower). Check-in was fast. Breakfast was pretty good. I would have rated the whole place higher except for the size of the room. We could barely move around with the luggage in the room. Free wifi was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
tampabobl-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us. We are very excited about our upcoming renovations coming up in the end of October. We will take your notes about the layout to that.

Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again!

Mr. Dana Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    61
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
55
43
12
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I booked a room here many, many months ago through Travelocity. The week of my trip I called to ask about room placement, and to my surprise, they told me my room had been canceled. They have no record of who or how it was canceled. And they told me the hotel was booked up. If I would have shown up that week I would've had no room. I was upset I referred several others in my party had booked rooms there as well for a local event. I also had pre-paid for this NON-CANCELABLE room. Between the hotel and travelocity I spent 3 hours on the phone. Travelocity said I still had the room, the hotel did not. AFTER I was canceled at my $90 a night rate, they were miraculously able to dig up a room for me, at full price with a AAA discount. Still, 60 more than I had planed per night.
Aside from my booking mess, another party in my group was given conflicting room info for her room as well. One party also had mold in her windows.
The hotel is out of the way from local businesses and has a breakfast at 7, which was too late for our scheduled activity. No late check outs were allowed. The hotel is near a farm field and smells of it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north vancouver
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We came down here for a softball tournament. This location of this hotel did not disappoint!!
It is close to the outlet malls and the Seattle Premium outlet malls. For us Canadians this is a novelty!! The hotel itself is new. It was very clean and the service was great. Check in and out was a breeze. The room itself was comfy and spotless. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have been staying occasionally at the Fairfield Burlington for about a year now (about 25 stays) and I have consistently esperienced great service from the staff.

Especially outstanding at the Fairfield is Dean Fiedler at the front dest. This guy is clearly management material...always on to of everything and particularly friendly! Thanks Dean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Fairfield inn and suites in North Burlington is great. Good value and was up to the Marriott standard. Room was a bit small but very clean and functional.
The hotel itself is far from the main city. There are some limited services walking distance form the hotel.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel looks new from the outside but the inside looks old. The rooms we had were extremely small we had no room to open the suitcase. The blankets were so thin you had nothing covering you and there were no blankets in the room. the train is so close to the hotel you can hear it from your bed. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel was purchased through a bidding site at a very attractive price, and was a great value. The room itself was basic but clean and comfortable...I recently stayed at a Courtyard that had a less comfortable bed for 3 times the cost. The bathroom was also basic, but was clean and had a good shower. It is directly off the highway (really close to the actual road), so road noise could be a problem with some of the rooms, though ours was fine. I noticed the horns of passing trains around midnight and again in the early morning, so if you are a light sleeper this may not be the best choice of hotel for you. The breakfast included fruit, yogurt, eggs and a waffle station - for a free hotel breakfast it was a bit above average - and the breakfast room was spacious. Overall I was pleased with our one night stay - we wanted to be relatively close to the Anacortes ferry for our morning departure for the San Juans, and this fit the bill.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should ask for room far from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington

Address: 9384 Old Hwy 99 N, Burlington, WA 98233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Burlington
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Fairfield Burlington
Fairfield Inn Burlington
Fairfield Inn Hotel Burlington
Burlington Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.