We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1860 S. Burlington Blvd, Burlington, WA 98233   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Simi Valley, United States
1 review
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stay was reasonably priced, a good location, and included breakfast was great! My room was very quiet and comfortable. This made it like a home away from home. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Mt Vernon area. It is also very close to several great restaurants for dinner. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    72
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
129
84
19
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were on our annual shopping trip to the outlet malls and needed a different hotel as the one we normally stay at was booked. We booked two nights at the Hampton and are so glad we did! Loved the room and the service. We were greeted on arrival by a very friendly young man. He gave us all the information we needed. Our room was lovely and clean. The room has a microwave and a small refrigerator plus a coffee maker. Coffee is always available in the lobby so we didn't need the coffee maker. Great complimentary hot breakfast got us on our way the next day. They even had bowls for our evening snack available for us to use.
We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

One of the very best! Looks new and every thing is very clean. Clean rooms, very nice guest laundry, cost is very reasonable. Breakfast area is also very nice, well staffed. All the employees are friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Extremely helpful staff - altered us to a road closure so we could change travel plans. Something I would expect from an excellent B&B stay - not a major Hotel chain. Hotel was also spotless and the complimentary breakfast was OK. Overall an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very good hotel to stay at prior to ferry to San Juan Islands. Staff were very nice, room large and clean. Free internet. Breakfast adequate. 30 minutes from ferry terminal to San Juan Islands. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have multiple stays at this Hampton Inn and consider it the best hotel choice in the area. The property is relatively new, the rooms are clean and quiet and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The recently remodeled breakfast area is a nice upgrade. The hostess in the breakfast room is very attentive and helped get my day off to a great start.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Yep, I'm the guy who stays in hotels 100+ nights yearly. Most of the properties are very good these days...but here's one that deserves an extra nod. Clean as a pin and totally modern...loved the USB port in the room. But the plus were the people! Huge thanks to Ashley and Celeste on the front desk. Also, kudos to Karen in sales. And, top of the list was Vonda who made our breakfast times the perfect way to start our days...always upbeat and chipper. Been here before...and hope to be back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Address: 1860 S. Burlington Blvd, Burlington, WA 98233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burlington's Hampton Inn & Suites is Skagit County's premiere hotel. Brand new in 2006, the award winning hotel features complimentary hot breakfast, 102 spacious rooms and suites; pool/hot tub, internet access, business center and central Burlington location. Located less than 1 mile from Interstate 5 (exit 229), close to a range of restaurants, car rental agencies, shopping and activities such as the Tulip Festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Burlington
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.