We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Burlington to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Burlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1866 South Burlington Blvd, Burlington, WA 98233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
LAKESIDE
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We used our reward points to stay at this hotel on our way to the San Juan Islands! Rooms were comfortable and clean. It's difficult to see from the road as its tucked behind another hotel! No problems to note. Perfect for our overnight stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Christina,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about us. We appreciate your comments and hope that we get another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    26
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
22
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartville, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I like the extended stay options when I know I'm going to be in the same area all week. It gives me the option of making a hot meal without leaving the parking lot. The staff at this location was friendly and helpful and there is a great Japanese steakhouse in the same parking area. Very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The location of this hotel is well placed. Its very quiet and safe, tucked right off the interstate and near the outlet malls. I did feel that the lack of a dresser was inconvenient but not lacking with an adequately stocked kitchenette and easily accessible pantry section all based on the honor system. Definitely plan on staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I spent two weeks here on business and have absolutely no complaints. This hotel is fairly new (it shows up as a construction site on Google Maps) and it shows. The rooms are clean and standard Candlewood fair with a small cooktop, full fridge, desk and a decent sized television. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and housekeeping did a good job and respected the “do not disturb” sign. The only complaint I have against this place is that it is a little tough to find off of the main highway but, that being said, it’s pretty much the perfect extended stay hotel. It is near an on-ramp to I-5, and there is a Fred Meyer and a Safeway about a mile away if you need groceries or other goods. If you have an extended stay planned in this area this property will more than suit your needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My friend and I were looking for a nice hotel in Burlington to be able to go to a tour in Bellingham and be close to the San Juan Islands ... we couldnt have found better!

The place is brand new, the location is great, the staff is super friendly, the beds are super comfortable everything was super nice and I think at a good price

Will definitely be looking for Candlewood Suites in USA when I go again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Seattle hotels sold out so was given suggestion for this hotel from competitor. Was headed north anyway so decided to try it. It's like a Residence Inn with the kitchenette, full fridge, but not a separate bedroom. Nice desk, free internet. I would definitely stay here again. Great Japanese steakhouse 50 yards away. Several stores within 2 blocks. Downside is no breakfast available and no ice machine or vending machines. Ice maker in fridge in room but takes time to make ice. I would definitely stay here again. Very pleasant front desk lady.

Room Tip: Don't think any location would be better or worse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I've stayed at a couple of Candlewood Suites in the past but this one was leaps & bounds above those experiences. Room was very clean, bright, and new. Bathroom layout was incredibly convenient and accessible. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They even accommodated a late check out! Nearby many restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend this hotel!!
Only suggestion is the hotel is a bit off the street and their sign is difficult to see. So look up on map to know exact location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Texas_Gypsie,

I appreciate that you took the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Thanks for all the great things you had to say about us! We are addressing the limited signage, and your comment indicates that more can be done. I hope that we see you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Candlewood Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Burlington

Address: 1866 South Burlington Blvd, Burlington, WA 98233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an award-winning Candlewood Suites, and the only extended-stay property in Skagit County. All of our 83 rooms have full kitchens,and are non-smoking. We offer free wi-fi, guest laundry and BBQ grills in a gazebo. Our Lending Locker is stocked with waffle-irons, George Foreman Grills, blenders, games and much more! We are pet-friendly and close to restaurants, shopping and local events. Enjoy our hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.