We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly staff, located near things needed, just hard to see from the road.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Burlington

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Burlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Burlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1866 South Burlington Blvd, Burlington, WA 98233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Burlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hartville, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, friendly staff, located near things needed, just hard to see from the road.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I like the extended stay options when I know I'm going to be in the same area all week. It gives me the option of making a hot meal without leaving the parking lot. The staff at this location was friendly and helpful and there is a great Japanese steakhouse in the same parking area. Very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
13
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
TN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is well placed. Its very quiet and safe, tucked right off the interstate and near the outlet malls. I did feel that the lack of a dresser was inconvenient but not lacking with an adequately stocked kitchenette and easily accessible pantry section all based on the honor system. Definitely plan on staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I spent two weeks here on business and have absolutely no complaints. This hotel is fairly new (it shows up as a construction site on Google Maps) and it shows. The rooms are clean and standard Candlewood fair with a small cooktop, full fridge, desk and a decent sized television. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and housekeeping did a good job and respected the “do not disturb” sign. The only complaint I have against this place is that it is a little tough to find off of the main highway but, that being said, it’s pretty much the perfect extended stay hotel. It is near an on-ramp to I-5, and there is a Fred Meyer and a Safeway about a mile away if you need groceries or other goods. If you have an extended stay planned in this area this property will more than suit your needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My friend and I were looking for a nice hotel in Burlington to be able to go to a tour in Bellingham and be close to the San Juan Islands ... we couldnt have found better!

The place is brand new, the location is great, the staff is super friendly, the beds are super comfortable everything was super nice and I think at a good price

Will definitely be looking for Candlewood Suites in USA when I go again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Seattle hotels sold out so was given suggestion for this hotel from competitor. Was headed north anyway so decided to try it. It's like a Residence Inn with the kitchenette, full fridge, but not a separate bedroom. Nice desk, free internet. I would definitely stay here again. Great Japanese steakhouse 50 yards away. Several stores within 2 blocks. Downside is no breakfast available and no ice machine or vending machines. Ice maker in fridge in room but takes time to make ice. I would definitely stay here again. Very pleasant front desk lady.

Room Tip: Don't think any location would be better or worse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I've stayed at a couple of Candlewood Suites in the past but this one was leaps & bounds above those experiences. Room was very clean, bright, and new. Bathroom layout was incredibly convenient and accessible. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They even accommodated a late check out! Nearby many restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend this hotel!!
Only suggestion is the hotel is a bit off the street and their sign is difficult to see. So look up on map to know exact location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Texas_Gypsie,

I appreciate that you took the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Thanks for all the great things you had to say about us! We are addressing the limited signage, and your comment indicates that more can be done. I hope that we see you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I had a very bad experience with a Bellingham vacation rental, real nightmare, and came in to the Candlewood very frazzled. Alana at the front desk could not have been kinder to me. I booked for about 3 weeks, and cannot have been more pleased. At one point I developed vertigo and Alana, who was off duty, picked up some dramamine for me, which was a real rescue and clearly above and beyond the call of duty.

Besides the kindness I experienced, this place is truly outstanding: Impeccably clean, beautiful studio room, with super-comfy bed, nice linens, and a near full-size kitchen (no oven). Very nice layout to the room. Great soundproofing. Very quiet. Everyone that I met working here was excellent, Fred, and Jaime come to mind. I think I would just rent here if I was driving to the area again, guaranteed great experience (unlike my internet booked vacation rental!).

I have traveled a lot throughout the US on business, and this place is a real standout. Very thankful I stumbled upon in!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be good, I selected the back of the building for the view of trees. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Burlington

Address: 1866 South Burlington Blvd, Burlington, WA 98233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Burlington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.