We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This does not meet the standards of KOA” 1 of 5 stars
Review of KOA Campgrounds

KOA Campgrounds
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
KOA Campgrounds
Save
You added KOA Campgrounds to your Saves list
6397 North Green Road, Burlington, WA 98233   |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This does not meet the standards of KOA”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here November 2012
I am a massive fan of KOA they have always been the highest standard of service, clean facilities and so welcoming. We have just completed 8500miles around the US and been to countless Rv park. We always know what to expect and and we searched for a KOA site whilst we were in the area. We had a really bad day where we ran out of gas on the freeway, we were so cold as the motorhome has no heating and my boyfriend had lost his passport and so we would especially came to this site to avail of the hot tub . However it closes at 7 pm so no hot tube I can deal with that. The shower rooms are very old, dirty and pretty sure I remember they didnt have a lock on them. Not somewhere I would encourage mothers to let their children have access to on their own. They are not heated also and the security does not feel safe in them.

Being from another country we do not have cell phones the next morning we urgently needed help from the embassy so we needed to make a call to Vancouver to reach the Australian Embassy. My boyfriend asked the lady at the office and was denied and even when he came back to her with a calling card she was very rude to him and again told him no. we would be stuck in America and probably would have stayed an extra couple of nights had it been for the attitude we encountered from this lady. We have had so many lovely KOA staff all over the country very friendly and willing to help us or point us in the right direction and we wonder to otherselves how this place is certified by KOA.
Not much American Hosptiality here at all. Please do not stay here they dont deserve your custom as they do not seem to care about the ones they do have. Surely letting us use her phone and with a call card that would cost less than a bad review not only highlighting the lack of customer service but also the dirty restrooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in a tent site and did not enjoy the site at all. All the sites (including RV, which our family members were in) are very small! We felt like we had no room or privacy between us and our 'neighbors'. Or in-laws (in an RV site) could not even unroll their awning because of lack of room (big hedge in the way!). As for the "10pm Noise Policy"...we found that there was no enforcement of this whatsoever! There was a large group congregating in a tent site hooting & hollering until well after midnight and management was no where to be found. I walked up to the main office to complain only to find locked doors and lights out. No help at all. We had the worst sleep ever! As for the amenities, the kids enjoyed the pool and mini golf (hot tub was closed for repairs) and the bathrooms were okay (had sufficient hot water). Would probably not go here again as I've been in way nicer campsites.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Nice comfortable campground! Our children enjoyed the indoor pool and mini-golf.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed at this campground on our way north. The pool and hot tub were very nice after a long drive! The staff and managment were very friendly and helpful! The kids loved renting the bikes! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We are a group of 16 families who annually visit different KOA sites. Last year, we camped at KOA Burlington and we planned to camp there again in 2011 since everybody had a good time. We booked all the cabins and tent sites. To our dismay, we encountered a very discriminating attitude from Connie.

On night # 1, she asked to shut off the movie that the all families were watching after dinner as it had just passed quiet time (10pm). We cooperated since it was passed quiet time. The following morning at 11am, we were playing some music (The Beatles and other Oldies) which some other campers seemed to enjoy and compliment us. To our surprise, Connie came and asked us to turn off the music even when quiet time was not in effect. That same evening at 6:00pm, we were playing a quiz game amongst our friends before dinner time. Connie showed up again and asked us to disperse the gathering (even when we made nearly no noise) at which point we questioned her to explain to herself in regard to her actions. She simply replied "I'm the owner and you have to do as I say or you can check-out and go home".

On night # 3, since it was the last night we sat around our camp fire. Once again, Connie appeared at 11:00pm and poured a bucket of water on our campfire as she told us to "hit the bed", while we saw other campers who's camp fires were still active. We had checked prior to that evening as to when our camp fires were allowed to burn and the response was "However late you want, so long as you're quiet".

Every attempt we made to keep our spirits high and enjoy our holidays were ruined by the Boot Camp Sergeant, Connie. It was a disgrace to KOA's well known reputation for hospitality and "great" customer service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond,BC
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We are a group of 15 fun loving,sober families in our mid 40's with sober kids from pre-teens to teens.We have been going out on annual camping trips for the last 8 years.We have never encountered such a racist camp manager or owner or "Military Commander".She stopped us from singing among ourselves even at 7.30 pm The following night she intruded and forced us to leave the out side & literally pushed us into our cabins (much to our disgust),she even put water over our peaceful camp fires,while the rest of the of the campers enjoyed their fires,leaving us to believe that she was a racist.

If you are a group of people wanting to enjoy yourself.This is the last place you would want to be

Lastly a word of advise to the KOA management.If you do not want your reputation to be tarnished,you should get rid of such a arrogant management.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to KOA Campgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KOA Campgrounds

Address: 6397 North Green Road, Burlington, WA 98233
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Burlington
Number of rooms: 100

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KOA Campgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.