We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, well kept hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Andis Road, Burlington, WA 98233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Wilsonville, Oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice, well kept hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to San Juan Islands. Great access from the freeway and only 30 minutes to Anacortes. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good with a nice variety and my kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Front desk staff is always very helpful. This was our 3rd time staying here and we would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Mikal L,

Thank you for staying with us! Its always good to hear that our staff was able to serve you well. Anacortes is a beautiful city, that also has great food options. If you need suggestions next time your in town please feel free to ask our front desk. We have a lot of employees that have grown up in the area and can provide excellent advice on your trip. Again, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    55
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
35
36
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Rooms were clean, pillows marked for firm/soft, quiet yet close to freeway, restaurants, and Hwy. 20 for getting out to the San Juans or a back way into the Tulip fields. I would recommend this hotel; helpful, courteous staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
SunshineGirl12345,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We agree that we are in a great location to visit the beautiful San Juan Islands. I would highly recommend the Cascade loop for a great family trip. Again, let me thank you for your time and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was the first time I’ve stayed at the Burlington HI Express. The building is easy to see from the highway but it is also easy to miss taking the correct exit as well, although they do have a number of signs up to make sure you are on the right roads.

Check in was a breeze and Cee Cee, a delightful young lady, instantly acknowledged me as a Platinum member. We were upgraded to a King suite. The rooms are a nice size with comfortable bed and pillows and a fully stocked kitchen area, wifi worked well too. The living room was large but there seemed to be a lot of furniture so it felt a bit cramped. There also was a fireplace in the room.

The bathroom was also a nice size with quite a few quality amenities.

The breakfast room, could be a little small if the hotel was full, with typical HI Express foods, although they also had soya/almond milk (I can’t remember which) too. The service lady kept everything well stocked and was quite efficient. The room looked out into the indoor pool/jacuzzi area that was very clean with towels and lounge chairs. There were large glass walls around the pool with a door leading to a grassy area with a BBQ and Rhododendrons in bloom.

We found the hotel to be very comfortable with friendly helpful staff. There also were 4 types of fresh cookies available early evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
tailes2,

Thank you for your detailed review. I have to agree that the I-5 ramp changes have made us a little difficult to find. Its a pleasure to hear that once you found us we were able to show you the great service we strive for. Detailed reviews such as yours will help us improve our hotel. We thank you for your time and look forward to your next visit!

Peter Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were what you would expect at a Holiday Inn Express what I was most impressed with was the amazing customer service. Where did the find these people. We travel often and never encounter such friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Vacastays,

Thank you for your review. It is always great to hear that our staff was able to go above and beyond to take care of our guests. Let me thank you again for choosing us as your vacation destination and look forward to your next visit!

Peter Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lazare-de-Bellechasse, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have stayed here before too and again this time everything was as I would expect from Holiday Inn Express. Check-in was fast and the bill was under the door in the morning as usual. The typical breakfast for good and busy traveler was on his way again. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Finn1955,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to write us this positive review. The breakfast is an area we are always looking to improve upon. Keep an eye out for new healthier options we will be implementing soon. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

we enjoyed staying here. The front desk reps were friendly and the hotel was nice and clean. We also loved how close it was to lots of restaurants. Two issues were, no fruit at all other than bananas in the inclusive breakfast, no fruit salad or apples, that would have improved it significantly. Also the first night I did hear the train quite a few times through the night. The second night I must have slept deeper because I didnt hear it at all. Overall good stay, would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
mum2twingrls,

Thank you for your review. The breakfast is an area that our brand is making efforts to improve. We will be rolling out new breakfast items very soon and think there are drastic improvements. Customers have been asking for healthier items and I think these issues will be addressed. The train noise is also an issue from time to time, we do provide ear plugs for our light sleeping guests. Again, Let me thank you for taking time to write us this review and appreciate all your feedback. We look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We really appreciate this hotel. We stay here every year when we travel to the States for Black Friday shopping. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the linen is good quality. The entire hotel was spotless. And the free breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
bctraveller701,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write us this review! We are so glad to hear that all our associates were able to take care of you. It sounds as if there were some great shopping deals in town. We appreciate you business and look forward to serving you on your next shopping trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington

Address: 900 Andis Road, Burlington, WA 98233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, WA is located at exit 229 off I-5, minutes from Skagit Valley & Tulalip Casino's, outlets & shopping malls, Burlington/Mt. Vernon attractions, Skagit Speedway, WA State Ferry, whale watching, scenic San Juan Islands, Deception Pass, tulip fields, North Cascades Natl. Park, and the nearby cities of Mt. Vernon, Bellingham, LaConnor and Anacortes. This affordable Burlington hotel features an indoor pool, business center, fitness center and spacious rooms with microwave and refrigerator, plus several two-room suites and Jacuzzi suites! Businesses: Dri-Eaz, Paccar, Janicki, Sierra Pacific, Pacific Woodtech Corp, Shell & Tesoro Refineries, Puget Sound Energy, Nordic Tugs, Draper Valley Farms, Sakuma Brothers, Port Of Skagit County, and Transform. Hospitals: Skagit Valley Hospital, United General Hospital, and Skagit Valley Medical Center. Universities: Skagit Valley Community College. Retail: Seattle Premium Outlets, Prime Outlet Mall, Cascade Mall, Costco, and Home Depot. Attractions: Skagit Valley Casino, Northern Lights Casino, Tulalip Casino, Deception Pass, North Cascades National Park, Skagit Speedway, Riverfront Park, Tulip/berry fields, Seattle and Vancouver, BC. A credit card with proper ID is required for registration. Pets are not permitted on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
Burlington Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.