We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for Black Friday shopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Andis Road, Burlington, WA 98233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel for Black Friday shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We really appreciate this hotel. We stay here every year when we travel to the States for Black Friday shopping. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the linen is good quality. The entire hotel was spotless. And the free breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
bctraveller701,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write us this review! We are so glad to hear that all our associates were able to take care of you. It sounds as if there were some great shopping deals in town. We appreciate you business and look forward to serving you on your next shopping trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    57
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
39
41
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Had a great experience, we stayed for 2 nights. Very clean and great customer service. We stayed in a king suite with a jetted tub, my only issue was that there was no black-out curtains in the bedroom so it got very bright in the morning and woke us up early.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Anonymous338,

Thank you for writing us a review! We are so glad that you liked our jetted tub. We will certainly look into black our curtains for our patrons. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We have stayed here before and still would stay again. The staff are great. And on this trip it felt squeaky clean - other than main foot traffic routes which is understandable. I like the pool. I love the location - perfect for access to shopping. And - yes - secluded or out of the way. That makes it quiet. The rooms away from the highway are even quieter. Breakfast is "the usual" (not fancy) but there is lots of choice and it is convenient Good value..

Room Tip: Request the side away from parking and highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dancer024,

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you taking your time to write us a review. We are currently in the process of making breakfast updates, and we are hopeful to have these changes made as soon as possible. Again, we appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Took a driving trip to Mt Baker and stayed one night at this Holiday Inn Express. The location is on I-5, obviously we had numerous choices of hotels in the area north of Seattle. Chose this because of the positive reviews on a number of review sites and are now skeptical about their origin. Have stayed at many HI Express hotels, usually relatively new and good locations. This HI was clean, the service was warm and professional. However, the location was poor. The area was dark, somewhat secluded, and in the evening gave an uneasy feeling in the parking lot. The hotel itself, while clean, was very dated down to the chain lock on the room's door. It also didn't help during check in to have the maintenance man sitting on the outside bench smoking a cigarette, then walking through the lobby in his stocking feet. I suspect many of the reviews have been placed to enhance perception.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with less exposure to the train tracks and whistle blowing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
1oldmandriver,

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to making improvements that will help us serve our guests to the best of our abilities. As we move forward we will look into lighting improvements for our property so that all of our guests feel safe. I can assure you that we have a pretty safe environment, as long as I have been here we have not had any major issues in the parking lot. Also, I think you may have confused one of our patrons for our maintenance worker (he does not smoke). I can assure you that all of these reviews are from patrons such as your self that have had a positive experience with us. If you find yourself in this area again please contact me directly and I will make sure to take care of all of your needs.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, NV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

From check-in to check-out, every member of the staff that we encountered was friendly, polite, and extremely helpful. Special kudos to CeeCee, who checked us in, and was on the desk every afternoon during our stay. This woman knows the meaning of customer service, something that is very rare in today's world. The room was clean and well maintained, as was the entire property. Location is ideal, right next to I-5 freeway on-ramp, but surprisingly quiet...you really don't hear the freeway traffic. Only possible downside for anyone without a vehicle, is that there are no restaurants close by (except for McDonald's). We will definitely stay in this hotel again when we return next year to visit family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Mrs. B,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We agree with you that CeeCee is a great asset to our company! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great hotel within easy access from the border, about 30 minutes. Very friendly staff, clean and modern room. Breakfast was included and there was a varied choice of hot and cold food.30 minutes drive south and you're at the outlet shopping mall, so very central.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
24Susan,

Thank you for your review. We agree that we have a great location for the many shopping travelers that come through our great part of Washington state. It was a pleasure serving you and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt BC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel....the clean were rooms, the staff was friendly and helpful.....who could ask for anything more???!!!! Convenient to shopping and restaurants.....Will stay again when we are in the area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
AlmostMartha,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. Reviews such as yours helps us improve our property and provide a great guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cocusa Motel
Cocusa Motel
#5 of 6 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington

Address: 900 Andis Road, Burlington, WA 98233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, WA is located at exit 229 off I-5, minutes from Skagit Valley & Tulalip Casino's, outlets & shopping malls, Burlington/Mt. Vernon attractions, Skagit Speedway, WA State Ferry, whale watching, scenic San Juan Islands, Deception Pass, tulip fields, North Cascades Natl. Park, and the nearby cities of Mt. Vernon, Bellingham, LaConnor and Anacortes. This affordable Burlington hotel features an indoor pool, business center, fitness center and spacious rooms with microwave and refrigerator, plus several two-room suites and Jacuzzi suites! Businesses: Dri-Eaz, Paccar, Janicki, Sierra Pacific, Pacific Woodtech Corp, Shell & Tesoro Refineries, Puget Sound Energy, Nordic Tugs, Draper Valley Farms, Sakuma Brothers, Port Of Skagit County, and Transform. Hospitals: Skagit Valley Hospital, United General Hospital, and Skagit Valley Medical Center. Universities: Skagit Valley Community College. Retail: Seattle Premium Outlets, Prime Outlet Mall, Cascade Mall, Costco, and Home Depot. Attractions: Skagit Valley Casino, Northern Lights Casino, Tulalip Casino, Deception Pass, North Cascades National Park, Skagit Speedway, Riverfront Park, Tulip/berry fields, Seattle and Vancouver, BC. A credit card with proper ID is required for registration. Pets are not permitted on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
Burlington Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.