We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay there again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Andis Road, Burlington, WA 98233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Burlington
Fallon, NV
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely stay there again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

From check-in to check-out, every member of the staff that we encountered was friendly, polite, and extremely helpful. Special kudos to CeeCee, who checked us in, and was on the desk every afternoon during our stay. This woman knows the meaning of customer service, something that is very rare in today's world. The room was clean and well maintained, as was the entire property. Location is ideal, right next to I-5 freeway on-ramp, but surprisingly quiet...you really don't hear the freeway traffic. Only possible downside for anyone without a vehicle, is that there are no restaurants close by (except for McDonald's). We will definitely stay in this hotel again when we return next year to visit family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Mrs. B,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We agree with you that CeeCee is a great asset to our company! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    50
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
32
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great hotel within easy access from the border, about 30 minutes. Very friendly staff, clean and modern room. Breakfast was included and there was a varied choice of hot and cold food.30 minutes drive south and you're at the outlet shopping mall, so very central.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
24Susan,

Thank you for your review. We agree that we have a great location for the many shopping travelers that come through our great part of Washington state. It was a pleasure serving you and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel....the clean were rooms, the staff was friendly and helpful.....who could ask for anything more???!!!! Convenient to shopping and restaurants.....Will stay again when we are in the area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
AlmostMartha,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. Reviews such as yours helps us improve our property and provide a great guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel was full the night we stayed. We were going to go on a whale watching trip the next day.
Check in was fine. There were two issues we had during our stay. My wife was going to use the toilet and the seat was lose. She strained her back from the jolt. The other issue was the phone by the bed didn't work. I tried to check the cord, connection etc. I needed a wake up call so that meant I had to walk to the front desk and nobody was there. Then the person had to accompany me to the room (my wife was in bed and it was around 11 and we were tired). He tried to get the phone to work and couldn't either. He proceeded to bring a different phone to the room and that did not work.
I was told the hotel is 13 or 14 years old. It is at the point where maintenance and repairs are starting to be needed. Also, I took a picture of the bed. The edge of the mattress was all smashed down. They need to replace the mattress on the beds. Everything wears out at some point.
They were fair and took of 20% the next morning. I appreciated that.
Staff were friendly, the breakfast was good and it was reasonably quiet.
The hotel was basically fine but just getting a bit tired.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear helpingothers,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is very pleasing to know that you found the staff to be friendly. My apologies for the inconvenience you experienced over the room's condition. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into and will also be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.
We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama-Japan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

A clean, modern, 2 queens, room met all our expectations for a one night stay on our way to Seattle. Quick check-in, nice front desk staff; what more is there to add?! Well, maybe that it's conveniently located to the highway.

Counter on which breakfast is served is (more or less) located in a corner of the breakfast room, so it feels a bit cramped. However, breakfast itself is pretty good!

If you're 'self-microwave-catering', Target is less than 5 minutes away by car to get yourself a meal ....

Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a king mini-suite. Very pleasant and comfortable. The mini-suite was spacious, the staff were very pleasant. Having the refrigerator and microwave is a plus. I would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: We had a mini suite on the end so it was very quiet, large, and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very convenient location. Sound transmission is not very insulated throughout the building. Otherwise, service and included breakfast was great. Room fully equipped with fridge, microwave and large flat panel TV. pool and fitness center well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear conscom,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that our location, accommodations and service you received were to your liking and contributed to making your stay that much more comfortable. My apologies for the inconvenience the noise has caused you. Rest assured that we will take your comments under consideration so they will help us become the best hotel we can be. We hope you give us the privilege to continue to serve you in the near future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington

Address: 900 Andis Road, Burlington, WA 98233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, WA is located at exit 229 off I-5, minutes from Skagit Valley & Tulalip Casino's, outlets & shopping malls, Burlington/Mt. Vernon attractions, Skagit Speedway, WA State Ferry, whale watching, scenic San Juan Islands, Deception Pass, tulip fields, North Cascades Natl. Park, and the nearby cities of Mt. Vernon, Bellingham, LaConnor and Anacortes. This affordable Burlington hotel features an indoor pool, business center, fitness center and spacious rooms with microwave and refrigerator, plus several two-room suites and Jacuzzi suites! Businesses: Dri-Eaz, Paccar, Janicki, Sierra Pacific, Pacific Woodtech Corp, Shell & Tesoro Refineries, Puget Sound Energy, Nordic Tugs, Draper Valley Farms, Sakuma Brothers, Port Of Skagit County, and Transform. Hospitals: Skagit Valley Hospital, United General Hospital, and Skagit Valley Medical Center. Universities: Skagit Valley Community College. Retail: Seattle Premium Outlets, Prime Outlet Mall, Cascade Mall, Costco, and Home Depot. Attractions: Skagit Valley Casino, Northern Lights Casino, Tulalip Casino, Deception Pass, North Cascades National Park, Skagit Speedway, Riverfront Park, Tulip/berry fields, Seattle and Vancouver, BC. A credit card with proper ID is required for registration. Pets are not permitted on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
Burlington Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.