We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Andis Road, Burlington, WA 98233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Burlington
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Spent a night here during vacation on our way south along the coast. We had an excellent stay, no complaints. Room was clean, bed was comfy, shower was great. Would stay again to be sure and definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    50
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
32
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Kentucky
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

It's your average HIE, not within walking distance from any eatery unless you like MickyD's.
I was there two nights one of which was a Friday night leading into Berry Dairy what ever.
Ask the front clerk if with my Diamond level I could check out a 1:00 pm.
She said no and if I'm not out I'll have to pay another night.
Never ever will I stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Ron S,

Thank you for your feedback. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the service you received. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My partner and I were traveling up to Vancouver, BC to escape the 4th of July fireworks. We decided to breakup the drive north and visit Mt. Vernon. We had made reservations stating we were traveling with my service dog, that I required a quiet room,"not by the elevator or ice machine, no adjoining room door and not near any celebratory guests," please.

We went to bed at 10:30 only to be woken up at 1:20 AM by loud upstairs neighbors. I called but it continued that way till after 2:15 which is a long time if you are tired and got woken up thinking it was an earthquake.

Much to our surprise, we tried to sleep in, with our do not disturb sign on the door, when we find that are directly across form the hotel laundry room and the housekeeping staff was in full swing into loud laughter and gossip. No one appreciate a good laugh more than me but not when i'm sleepy.

Now, I understand that the hotel cannot fully control loud guest who come in late from bars but when one ASKS FOR A QUIET ROOM you do not put them across from a busy area like the hotel housekeeping and main laundry area!

This really sucked and I felt disrespected and not heard. The front dest manager was apologetic but nothing soothes disrupted sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear MariaT3,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced specifically with the noise. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My spouse and I spent the night here before heading over the cascade mountains in the morning. We enjoyed our stay, the room was clean, the staff was friendly and we got a good nights sleep. The breakfast selection in the morning wasn't great but it was nice to have the option given it was complimentary. I would recommend this hotel for overnight stays for shopping trips or on a road trip as it is just off the I-5.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gering, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to anacortes. It was clean, comfortable and located close to the interstate. The only issue is that we had a first floor room and the people above us were quite nosiey.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This unit is right off Interstate 5 and is only about 60 miles from North Cascades National Park and about 30 miles from San Juan Island (Two hours counting Ferry ride) so it fit our plans well. Our room was comfortable and could only use some minor cosmetic work (Bathroom door getting worn). They have 24 hour coffee in the lobby and for an early riser this is important. Coffee is available in the room as well. The breakfast was the standard fare found in most hotels. The down side was no knives available on the first morning and the eggs were dry. The rest of the selections were good on day two.

Room Tip: Pick a second floor room. We usually stay on ground floor and this unit must be built on wood frame...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We called around looking for a room in the area that had a single king bed, sitting area and wired ethernet. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Burlington met those needs. Check-in was easy, the room was clean and the staff friendly. The room had what you would expect - flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, iron & board and hair dryer. My wife was pleased that in addition to a desk there was also had a separate make-up area. There is a reasonably priced laundry room on the second floor. The hotel has a business center that we found handy as we had to print out a receipt for a ferry reservation. The breakfast was fine, but not great. Onions and pepper in the eggs, Ughh! Why only four stars? There is a constant hum coming from the exterior wall of the room. I walked around the building in order to ascertain the source. This is a three story building and it appears that the hum is the result of all the wall mounted AC units vibrating and transmitting noise via the ceiling, floors and outside walls. I had to keep the fan running to mask the noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington

Address: 900 Andis Road, Burlington, WA 98233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, WA is located at exit 229 off I-5, minutes from Skagit Valley & Tulalip Casino's, outlets & shopping malls, Burlington/Mt. Vernon attractions, Skagit Speedway, WA State Ferry, whale watching, scenic San Juan Islands, Deception Pass, tulip fields, North Cascades Natl. Park, and the nearby cities of Mt. Vernon, Bellingham, LaConnor and Anacortes. This affordable Burlington hotel features an indoor pool, business center, fitness center and spacious rooms with microwave and refrigerator, plus several two-room suites and Jacuzzi suites! Businesses: Dri-Eaz, Paccar, Janicki, Sierra Pacific, Pacific Woodtech Corp, Shell & Tesoro Refineries, Puget Sound Energy, Nordic Tugs, Draper Valley Farms, Sakuma Brothers, Port Of Skagit County, and Transform. Hospitals: Skagit Valley Hospital, United General Hospital, and Skagit Valley Medical Center. Universities: Skagit Valley Community College. Retail: Seattle Premium Outlets, Prime Outlet Mall, Cascade Mall, Costco, and Home Depot. Attractions: Skagit Valley Casino, Northern Lights Casino, Tulalip Casino, Deception Pass, North Cascades National Park, Skagit Speedway, Riverfront Park, Tulip/berry fields, Seattle and Vancouver, BC. A credit card with proper ID is required for registration. Pets are not permitted on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
Burlington Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.