We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cocusa Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cocusa Motel to your Saves list
Cocusa Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 W. Rio Vista Ave., Burlington, WA 98233   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
145 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

A convenient motel if passing by and needing a place to sleep. It is right off the highway. Be prepared to hear traffic all night. Bring earplugs or make sure you are very tired.
Decent breakfast for a motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    8
    5
    15
See reviews for
7
15
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Found lots of stains on mattress, sheets, and carpet. Had train go by at 4:30 am. Place was dirty from underneath the bed to the bathroom. Never going there again. Not worth $100 a night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burlington hotels

Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

I go to the Skagit Valley and have stayed at the Cocusa many times. This motel always provides an excellent value. I have paid twice as much for the same room as the big chains provide. Saving $50 - $70 these days pays for alot if fuel and upgrades my budget for a nicer meal. The staff is always friendly and rooms are clean.

Room Tip: Go the their Website and use the Coupon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlingtion wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Came into room turned on heat and NOTHING asked for a space heater was given extra blankets did not want 2 change rooms as we had paid for hot tub and wanted to use it, we were here 2 weeks ago and under the chair was candy wrappers and a packet of musterd guess what?? still therie so we looked under the bed FOOD wrappers we took pics and then the room is haunted we got a lot of pics of orbs

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
200 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

This motel is right at the on-ramp of I5. If you approach from the east along West Rio Vista, you either go way past the motel and work your way back, or get in the left lane and instead of taking the on-ramp make a u-turn and then make an immediate right into the motel. Which takes some nerve. But the room was fine. Full kitchenette, and if you walk out the back to the supermarket, you can get a great dinner and take it back to your room. Good wine selection, too. Nice interior courtyard with pool, which, as it was 10 C when we were there, we didn't use.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

This hotel would be best for one night when you don't have other options. We had reservations for a "pet friendly" room which we discovered meant the carpet was pre-stained, and quite noticeable, although to their credit it didn't smell that way. However, there were large spider smashed against the wall and in the shower indicating that the room cleaning was cursory at best. And no bar soap for the sink. There was a soap dispenser in the shower, so I suppose that works. Rock hard pillows and a ventilation system that was missing anything resembling knobs or controls. Be warned - the walls are paper thin and we listened to some old duffer's hour-long cell phone chat at 11:30 p.m. (he was next door) and now know way too much about him. I think there are some better option just down I-5 a mile or so towards Mt. Vernon. Really, Motel 6 does a better job than these guys.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puyallup
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Well appointed handicapped room but, house cleaning must have been on strike. Rugs were filthy, tile floor in bathroom the same. Bugs and spiders found on floor and in one of the beds Noisy at night, freeway noise, near train tracks and people in parking lot after dark.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocusa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocusa Motel

Address: 370 W. Rio Vista Ave., Burlington, WA 98233
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocusa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cocusa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocusa Hotel Burlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocusa Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.