We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of King WHA Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
King WHA Restaurant
605 SW 152nd St, Burien, WA 98166-2212
(206) 243-0323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 98 Restaurants in Burien
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
North Reading
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food was good and the service was also good. The wait staff was friendly and prompt. I would go there again and recomend it to my friends..

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burien, Washington, United States
1 review
“Chicken in Hot Chili Sauce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I live in Burien and had not been here in years. I ordered take-out of the chicken in hot chili sauce which I used to get a long time ago. It has not changed a bit, I am happy to say! My husband is not usually into this type of food, but he loved it! There was more than enough for both of us. I will definitely be going back for more.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best General Tsaos Chicken around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Consistent great Chinese food. Green bean beef is also excellent. Have never had a bad meal here. GREAT affordable lunch menu. Food is piping hot. And service us fast and good. If you haven't eaten at this perennial favorite restaurant, make the trip!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“WHA t a discovery......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Really fast service, great wontons, not crispy fried but a cross between crispy and dumpling style fried. We had orange beef and added extra ginger and peppers. Fantastic!!!! Nice waitress, I think it was the owners wife. Wish I lived nearer I would eat here regularly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quality Gone Downhill...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is NOT your father's King Wha! All positive reviews posted are at lest 4 years old. Indeed, present owner Liann appears to have either lost interest in maintaining this joint's once stellar legacy, or feels he has made enough money to now scam his loyal clientele. Chefs go through revolving doors now, and hostess-daughter (a wannabe cheerleader princess) is totally clueless in the art of customer service -- leave alone old-fashioned oriental hospitality.
Don't waste your money on substandard fare and insulting customer service here; there are many other Mandarin alternatives around in neighboring Des Moines and Tukwila.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King WHA Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to King WHA Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King WHA Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.