We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Alternative to Downtown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   17026 33rd Ave SW, Burien, WA 98166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Burien B&B and Inns
Lowell, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Alternative to Downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you have never been to Seattle then perhaps you will want the big city but if you want a true, relaxing getaway with easy access to downtown, consider Three Tree Point B& B. My sister and I stayed in the Cottage and were awed by the view of The Sound . Burien is a great little town with good restaurants and a great bakery, Grand Central. My grandchildren live close by , so what a fun respite after a day of playing. The amenities are excellent and it is like having a home away from home. I can't wait to take my husband this fall for a getaway. We live in Michigan , so it is nice to have a an actual mini house instead of a hotel room. Thanks again , Penny Porcelli -Nerli ( no we are not related but fun to call Penny and say Hi Penny, this is Penny.)

Room Tip: Both cottage and suite are lovely and fully equiped but the cottage is seperate from the house and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
29
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tumwater, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was traveling for business and did not want to stay at a chain hotel and found Three Tree Point B&B. I was really pleased with my stay: Penny was friendly and gracious and provided little extras to make my stay more enjoyable. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

If was my husbands first trip to Seattle and his first time in a B&B, he's ready to do both of these again.. it was a wonderful week, Penny is an amazing innkeeper and we so enjoyed her hospitality. It was the perfect place to unwind after a day of being a tourist.
the food, the views, the comfortable bed, it was a wonderful week. I am so glad I found Three Tree Point, it made for a wonderful week in Seattle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Three Tree Point B&B in May 2012. We were very lucky to have such beautiful weather! We thought that the location of Three Tree Point was perfect for us. Just outside of the city to give us that "get away from it all" feel, but it also gave us the ability to go into downtown Seattle on some days or explore the mountains to the south on others. We stayed in the cottage and were blown away by the view! The cottage was spacious, clean, cozy, just perfect. We really felt taken care of by Penny. The breakfast foods that were stocked and added to our fridge every day were perfect. Having the flexibility to make our breakfast when we wanted was wonderful. We also enjoyed going down the trail to the beach to watch the sunset. Penny suggested a little bar/restaurant that the locals love, and it became one of our favorites! If you have the chance check out the Tin Room Bar and Grill up the road from Three Tree Point B&B it is fabulous!

We loved our stay at Three Tree Point B&B and will stay here again when we return to Seattle!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We spent three nights at this lovely B&B while in Seattle for business. Penny is a terrific innkeeper, the Studio is a great place, full kitchen, great couches for reading and napping, very nice views of Puget Sound and we were able to see Mt. Rainer Thursday evening from the walk out side the rooms. All of the baked goods and fruit were fresh and ample. We ended up eating most of our meals in the room since we were close to Burien and a farmers market. Easy access to SeaTac, convenient access to freeways and local attractions.

Room Tip: While the Cottage may be more spacious, we found the Studio to be a great place for us as a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our family of 3 occupied The Cottage for a 5 day/4 nite vacation. Had never visited Seattle nor stayed at a B&B. My husband was rather skeptical.

The Cottage provided wonderful views of Puget Sound and Mt Rainier, walking trails down to beach, outside patio for dining, and a nice size kitchen for cooking all the fresh food purchased at Pikes Market. The snap peas really do snap in Seattle!!

By the end of our trip, hubby had an attitude change. He vowed NEVER to stay at a hotel again!
In my estimation, that's the best review!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

What a beautiful bed and breakfast Three Tree Point will be for your trip to the Northwest! It is comforting and warm, inviting you to sit, relax, and absorb the beautiful view of Puget Sound and Mt. Rainer from the front door of your home-away-from-home. When you arrive. your kitchen will be stocked with many wonderful breakfast items including (but not limited to, because it changes daily!) fresh pastries, fruit, eggs, granola, and Starbucks coffee, of course. The beautiful bouquet of flowers placed on the table were an added special touch. Kick off your shoes, don a terry robe, and slip in to the hot tub for special relaxation. You are truly away from the rush of the city of Seattle, but hit I-5 and you'll be ready to hit the city in no time. The owners of Three Tree Point truly care about your stay and treat you like family, not guests. This was our second trip and we will soon return!

Room Tip: Breakfasts do require your own limited preparation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast

Address: 17026 33rd Ave SW, Burien, WA 98166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burien
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Burien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Three Tree Point Bed & BreakfastLocated on a quiet hillside overlooking Puget Sound, you'll be greeted by spectacular panoramic views of majestic Mount Rainier and the regal Olympic Mountains. Surrounded by this breathtaking scenery, enjoy one of our two private, independent guest accommodations, and experience a Seattle visit that will not soon be forgotten, and one you'll wish to repeat often. Experience the peaceful tranquility of a true Northwest retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.