We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaaazing~!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burien
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage
Save
You added Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage to your Saves list
2705 SW 164th Place, Burien, WA 98166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Private Hot Tub, Wi Fi
Ranked #2 of 5 Burien B&B and Inns
Richmond, Canada
1 review
“Amaaazing~!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

Our trip to the Olympic view B&B cottage was amazing. The hot tub made our trip even better, relaxing in there with the beautiful scenic view after a tiring day and watching the sun set just feels tooo good! The cottage is located at a fairly convenient location with lots of shops and restaurants around and only like 25 minutes or so from downtown. I enjoyed basically everything about the cottage, and would definitely come back and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
75
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

The Olympic View B&B was the ideal spot for our romantic weekend. We spent 3 nights nestled among the trees with an unsurpassed view. Breakfast was on our own time and provided lots of choices! It was fun to make it ourselves each morning with the fully stocked fridge and pantry. The cottage was very clean and the hot tub was very private with an amazing view! We loved the hummingbird that came to visit us whenever we were in the tub. The inn keepers were very hospitable but also gave us our privacy. We hope to make this an annual tradition!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

I was looking for a hotel room for New Year's Eve (my boyfriend's birthday) in Seattle only to find that the hotel rooms were vastly expensive for a couple night's stay. By luck of the draw, I found the website for this beautiful place with availability for the New Year. We were both excited to get away for a few days together. The cottage is very neat and comforting. The kitchen is well suplied, so we didn't have to worry about how to cook dinner or what to cook for breakfast. The view from the hot tub is spectacular. We were able to see a few fireworks as we relaxed and unwound. We were worry-free for a few days and it was wonderful. The area isn't far from Southcenter Mall, so we were able to have lunch there one day. They have many suggestions for what to do during our stay, but we preferred to just be content inside the cottage most of the time. We were sad to leave and wished we could stay another night. Most likely, we will be going back there again.. maybe in the summer to see the different side of things.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

This cottage is tucked away in a quiet, secluded neighborhood overlooking Puget Sound just a few miles west of Burien. The view from the cottage is beautiful and one can enjoy it while soaking in the hot tub, which makes for a perfect winter get away. The two room cottage is cozy and private with a kitchen that not only contains the makings for several different kinds of breakfasts but a few extra treats as well. This was one of the best B&B experiences we have had and it was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. We can hardly wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange county, ca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

Staying at the Olympic View Bed & Breakfast Cottage was a wonderful and welcoming retreat. The peaceful atmosphere, the scenery, and the graciousness of the hosts created a comfortable, relaxing, and enjoyable stay. Imagine sitting in a hot tub at night, watching the ferries and the stars. Visualize drinking tea on the balcony while observing the changing view of the Puget Sound as the boats and clouds come and go. And imagine doing this while being close to so many things yet far away from the noise of the city or the airport, and doing so with the amenities and comforts of a well-equipped cottage and a king-sized bed. Between the treats to read, drink, see, and eat…this place offers a feast for the eyes, mind, body, and soul. Located close to it all and yet in an environment all its own, we found the cottage to be truly special indeed and are glad to have celebrated our wedding anniversary at this special place. Thank you Eileen and Dave. We enjoyed our stay and your hospitality and we look forward to future visits.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

This may not be your normal B&B--if you are looking for a place to meet people at breakfast, this isn't it. There is a single room in a cottage over the garage of the owners. But if you want privacy, it's fabulous. The room is very large, beautifully furnished, with a kitchen, a living area, a private deck and hot tub and a great view of the sound. (Feels like living in a really nice cottage of your own). Near the airport, about 30 minutes from downtown. Breakfast comes from a fully stocked refrigerator and fresh pastries--and they do your dishes.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Olympic View B&B for our honeymoon and loved it! The view looks even better in person than the pictures. At night, you could only hear crickets. The hot tub on the deck was great! Getting back to the cottage after playing tourist around Seattle all day made for a relaxing evening. We were discussing when to come back over coffee on the deck the second day of our stay. We look forward to going back in the future. Any couple looking for a quiet get-away with big city life nearby should definitely go to Olympic View.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage

Address: 2705 SW 164th Place, Burien, WA 98166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burien
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Burien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Nationwide "Most Scenic View" and "Best Kept Secret". Overlooking Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountain range this unique Seattle Cottage offers you plenty of privacy and your own private deck with Jacuzzi Hot Tub - all with sparkling views of the Sound and Olympics! Located in South Seattle, just a 15 minute drive to downtown Seattle, 10 minutes from Sea Tac airport, and minutes away from Three Tree Point Beach. Olympic View Cottage is a completely private beach style cottage get-away.* One Detached Cottage * Private entry * Complete kitchen * Full Breakfast (ingredients supplied, guest prepares at their convenience) * Complimentary stocked refrigerator * Private deck with your own Jacuzzi Hot tub overlooking spectacular Water & Mountain views * Comfortable King Bed * Private bath * Living / dining area * Hardwood floors * Laundry facilities * 32 " flat screen TV with free Blue Ray/Netflix movies, IPOD docking station * Free Wi-Fi* BBQ * Save $$$ by preparing your own meals in our fully equipped kitchen. Walk to beach and Indian trails * Beautiful gardens / Koi pond * Outdoor deck furniture * Private parking * Close to interstate * Minutes from Sea Tac airport and downtown Seattle attractions * Great location for day trips to ocean or mountains. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.