We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burien
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage
Save
You added Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage to your Saves list
2705 SW 164th Place, Burien, WA 98166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Winner! Best View Award
Ranked #1 of 5 Burien B&B and Inns
Bothell, Washington, United States
1 review
“Perfect Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

My husband and I had to stay home during the holidays this year so we decided to find a local B&B to spend time at. We found the Olympic View and are so glad we did! We arrived on Christmas Eve and the innkeeper was so nice! They were having their own Christmas celebrations yet took the time to make sure all our needs were catered to. The seclusion of the cottage from the outside world was wonderful. So quiet and peaceful, we never heard anyone! The hot tub was a highlight! Soaking in the hot water while admiring the night sky was heavenly! On Christmas Day we baked our own Christmas dinner as the cottage had all the pans and utensils needed. Dave called us in the afternoon and inquired on us and wished us a Merry Christmas! That was a very nice sentiment. The view from the cottage is beautiful, watching the fog roll in over the water and watching boats sailing... it was just delightful! We will definitely be going back when we can. Thank you Dave and Eileen! I wouldn't have you change a thing!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
76
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Anyone can stay at the Four Seasons, but you will never get the same feeling after you've stayed at the Olympic View B and B. This is one of a kind place where everything is top notch. five stars.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We spent eight wonderful days / nights at this fantastic cottage. The views and associated ammenities were top notch. Both David and Eileen were extremely gracious hosts and provided not only a superb facility, but timely / accurate advice on local activities, transportation options, and restaurant recommendations. Breakfast provisions were always well stocked and the use of the bar-b-que grill made for a memorable salmon dinner. We highly recommend this cottage.
Patsy and Jim Schwedler

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Lovely cottage overlooking the sound. Perfectly clean and stocked with all you need. The Innkeeper really thought of everything. The cottage has a nice sized bathroom and bedroom, and the living room and kitchen are together in the same area. It is not your traditional B&B where you go in to eat breakfast with others, instead you prepare your own breakfast in your own private cottage. The Innkeeper supplies you daily with fresh cut up fruit cups and the makings for pancakes, french toast, danish, oatmeal, eggs, etc. Just lovely!
The view from the deck is amazing,especially sitting in the jacuzzi! Very quiet and very relaxing. See their photos on vrbo.com/80264

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Mn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We cannot say enough good things about this cottage rental experience. The
view of Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains is outstanding, especially
when viewed from the private hot tub on the deck. Located in a very quiet
and safe neighborhood, the cottage is a short walk from the beach. However,
the hills are steep and steps to the cottage might make it a bit difficult
for anyone with accessibility issues. This cottage is by far the cleanest
and best maintained property we have ever rented directly from the owners.
The owners are wonderful hosts with excellent suggestions for sightseeing
and restaurants; they even made dinner reservations for us and provided
directions. The B&B concept of stocking the kitchenette with breakfast
supplies was an added bonus for us. It allowed us to prepare our own
breakfast at our leisure. The kitchen space was sufficient and well stocked,
so we could cook other meals when we wanted to eat in. A car is a must as
there are no restaurants or shops within walking distance. We have already
recommended the cottage to others and hope to return ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boynton beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

lovely view and the owners were so gracious. Lots of hilly walking to work off those goodies they provided...yum!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

The Olympic View was just what we needed. After a long day seeing the sights in Seattle, we always looked forward to the quiet comfort of this great b & b. The self-contatined cottage is perfect for a couple - immaculate, airy, filled with light, and with a view of Puget sound that we never tired of seeing. Dave and Eileen got everything right; fresh breakfast supplies every day, a vase with beautiful flowers on our kitchen table, cooking tips for the fresh salmon we picked up, and a willingness to help that is above and beyond what one would expect. When we decided to rent a car (a must to really get out and see the area), they put us in touch with a local company that had great rates. We will recommend them to anyone going to Seattle and hope to have the pleasure of a return visit ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage

Address: 2705 SW 164th Place, Burien, WA 98166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burien
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Burien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Nationwide "Most Scenic View" and "Best Kept Secret". Overlooking Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountain range this unique Seattle Cottage offers you plenty of privacy and your own private deck with Jacuzzi Hot Tub - all with sparkling views of the Sound and Olympics! Located in South Seattle, just a 15 minute drive to downtown Seattle, 10 minutes from Sea Tac airport, and minutes away from Three Tree Point Beach. Olympic View Cottage is a completely private beach style cottage get-away.* One Detached Cottage * Private entry * Complete kitchen * Full Breakfast (ingredients supplied, guest prepares at their convenience) * Complimentary stocked refrigerator * Private deck with your own Jacuzzi Hot tub overlooking spectacular Water & Mountain views * Comfortable King Bed * Private bath * Living / dining area * Hardwood floors * Laundry facilities * 32 " flat screen TV with free Blue Ray/Netflix movies, IPOD docking station * Free Wi-Fi* Gas BBQ Grill * Save $$$ by preparing your own meals in our fully equipped kitchen. Walk to beach and Indian trails * Beautiful gardens / Koi pond * Outdoor deck furniture * Private parking * Close to interstate * Minutes from Sea Tac airport and downtown Seattle attractions * Great location for day trips to ocean or mountains. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.