We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers Incredable view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Geoduck Restaurant Lounge

Geoduck Restaurant Lounge
307103 US Hwy 101, Brinnon, WA 98320-9712
(360) 796-4430
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Brinnon
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Burgers Incredable view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ok, so this place is ranked 63 rd best bar in America in Men's Esquire magizine, so I had to try it out. I seen the Double Dipper burger thhis thing is Huge! so i picked the Blue Burger I need to tell you right now they don't make anything small, I could only do half of it. To this day, is my new favorite Burger. My wife had the Captians Platter, it will feed two adults easy. I Ok about the view, it is right on Hood Canal you can sit outside on the deck and enjoy wildlife, you might get lucky and see a heard of Elk or some Bald Eagles. They have a large micro brew selection and Mix Drink aswell.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food & great view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Geoduck (pronounced Gooey-Duck) is a bar/restaurant right on the Hood Canal in Puget Sound. While there we watched 5 bald eagles and an immature Golden Eagle hanging out in the marshes not far away. The waitress was great and got us several pairs of binoculars so we could get a better look. Two of us had the salmon burgers and they were great! Others had the burgers, which were huge and they said delicious! Very casual atmosphere, lots of local folks, and overall just a fun place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywheresville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stopped for a beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I liked the Angry Orchard hard cider. The ambience of the bar wasn't my cup of tea. I felt like the bar was really overrated. The food appeared to be the typical greasy pub type of food. The service was good, though.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cold beer...neighborly spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Alone side highway 101, this spot did not disappoint as an inviting spot for local fare. Stopped in after shrimping and met some nice locals that shared local information and bar talk!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Food ~ Great View ~ Great Place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great place in Brinnon, if you are in the area this is a must stop place. Food is good, burgers are huge and delicious. The fish (cod) & chips are the absolute best, the cod is the freshest and the homemade batter is unbeatable. It is within walking distance from the Dosewallips State Park. For a great lunch or dinner this is the place to stop!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geoduck Restaurant Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Geoduck Restaurant Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geoduck Restaurant Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.