We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to have beer.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fritz European Fry House

Fritz European Fry House
94 Washington Ave, Bremerton, WA 98337
(360) 479-1088
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 149 Restaurants in Bremerton
Restaurant details
Bremerton, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice place to have beer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I went this place when i smelled the chips. Notice the menu is simple and the atmosphere is fun. Great German beers and chips

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, CO
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips, local beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were looking for good fish and chips and this place certainly has it. The owner also owns a local brewery, so it was fun to taste the different beers on tap before we picked one.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent dipping sauces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We recently had lunch at Fritz's Fry House. I had the fish and chips and my son had the combo basket, which had two pieces of chicken, two mozzarella sticks, and eight zucchini pieces. Both came with two choices of dipping sauce. I highly recommend the curry mayo and the honey Dijon sauce. Our food was hot and tasty. We ate outside by the fountain, as the shop is small and loud. They had a good selection of beer available, but I didn't try any this visit. The one woman working seemed to have things well in hand and we enjoyed our food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good fries and beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Had good fish, fries and beer. Nothing fancy, but all good

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing Food, Very Small Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Fritz European Fry House is on the back side of a shopping center as you get off the Washington State Ferry in Bremerton. Before you read any further, let me be clear..... this is not a health food restaurant. There is a huge selection of beer and a good variety of food. I ordered the fish and chips, my dad ordered the kraut dog and fries, and my brother-in-law ordered the onion burger and fries. There are a huge pile of french fries that have already been cooked and as french fries are ordered they are put back into the basket and fried again. That's right "Double Fried". There is also a huge variety of dipping sauces. You are allowed 2 dipping sauces with each order and additional sauces are 50 cents. We had eaten all over Seattle and Bremerton that week and Fritz was easily the largest helping we received. The place is very small but there is additional patio furniture seating outside. It took a little longer to get our food than I had expected. We probable waited 30-40 minutes but it was well worth it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fritz European Fry House also viewed

 

Been to Fritz European Fry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fritz European Fry House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.