We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice room, a good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Flagship Inn to your Saves list
Flagship Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4320 Kitsap Way, Bremerton, WA 98312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bremerton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tucson
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“A nice room, a good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I really like Flagship Inn. The room rates are very reasonable when you look at the area of Bremerton, WA it is in and the 2 other choices in close proximity do not compare in ammenties. When I visit my children, I need a nice place to stay close to my daughter's home and Flagship Inn has served me well on several occasions. The room is nicely appointed with a beautiful view of Oyster Bay and a lovely private patio balcony. The room was impeccably clean and serviced daily by a very competent housekeeping staff. The room has a small refrigerator and microwave, a coffee maker and complimentary coffee. The bed was very comfortable, the TV was nice. One of my most important criteria is the bathroom which was spotlessly clean every day, the shower has great water pressure and plenty of hot water. There is a wonderful little pool and work out room. I also appreciate the Continental breakfast that is perfect for me since a light breakfast is my way to the start the day, the selections includes fruits, pastry, bagels, English muffin, cereal, juice, coffee and tea. The staff is always friendly and the visit is always a pleasure. For a reasonable price point, it gets a thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    47
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
39
70
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brownwood, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were looking for a clean comfortable reasonably priced place to stay while visiting the Seattle/Olympic area and this Inn was perfect. The price was very afforable for a weeks stay & the view from our balcony was beautiful. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. Not only were our rooms well cleaned but the whole Inn was very clean. We have already recommended the Flagship Inn as THE place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you can not do stairs stay on the lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We tried to get a hotel room elsewhere but everything was booked for the dates we needed - except the Flagship Inn. I read the reviews on Trip Advisor and with some trepidation, made the reservation.
We arrived very early in the day after a long car trip, we saw that the inn is actually a motel and we looked at each other with more apprehension (: We decided to ask if there was any way we could check in early. The elderly gentleman behind the front desk was very kind and accommodating and got us into a room immediately. When we opened the door to the room we were met with a blast from the past! The decor is very 1980's BUT it is clean and quiet and has a fantastic view off the balcony of Puget sound. There was even a free continental breakfast included in the VERY reasonable price. We had absolutely no problems while we were there.
I wouldn't stay there for an extended visit (unless it is updated) but for a night or two, I would go back.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony that overlooks Puget Sound. We were in room 209 which is directly above the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

This was a solid hotel. Clean. Front desk very helpful. Great view. Great rate. Close to the ferry to Seattle. BUT if you are not a fan of outdated decor, think twice. This is definitely a place from the past. At first glance, we were dismayed, but once you get past the decor and realize it is very clean and the view is great, it was a pleasant stay. If the decor is more important than cleanliness, you will not be happy here. Also, if stairs are an issue, make sure you let them know so they can book you on the second floor (that's right, the second floor has minimal stairs). Rooms on the first floor mean carrying luggage down a full set of stairs. Overall, might stay here again (decor is a little more important to me for a fully enjoyable stay).

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue, make sure you ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We found this gem thanks to tripadvisor.com. The outside might not look the way you expect it to look, but the rooms and every thing else are very nice. We got a room on the top floor and the view was never-ending. We enjoyed it so much, we almost didn't want to go into Bremerton. We agree with everything everybody wrote about this lovely place.

By the way we did sightsee in Bremerton and it's waterfront is beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Don't let the street view of the place deter you from staying here. It was a very clean and friendly place to stay. The staff is very accomodating, helped us with our luggage because my husband has health issues. When we walked in the room the view took our breath away. It was a view we couldnt stop watching. Not too far from the ferry or the Navy base. Check out Silverdale not too far from Bremerton, nice place to eat and shop. Also, if you have time take a drive up to Port Townsend, which is a quaint town on the water. We had a great time!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Just returned from a wonderful 4th of July weekend in the Bremerton area. Our second stay at the Flagship Inn, which we found on Trip Advisor several months ago. This place is amazing. Exceptionally clean, great location for exploring the Olympic Peninsula, and very convenient ( 10 minutes) to the Seattle Ferry. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are typical "motel" rooms with two exceptions--well maintained with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker; and the view from the balcony in each room. $84.00 or less per night with a $1000.00 per night view. Forget the valet and concierge and get in on this exceptional value that includes breakfast rolls, cereal, coffee, etc daily in the lobby and fresh chocalate chip cookies 24 hours a day.

Room Tip: Best views from 2nd & 3rd floor. (no elevator)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Address: 4320 Kitsap Way, Bremerton, WA 98312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flagship Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A waterfront hotel with gorgeous views of Puget Sound. Every room has a private balcony. Expanded continental breakfast has homemade cinnamon rolls, cereals, fruit juice, pastries, toaster, microwave, etc. Seasonal pool heated to 80 degrees. Rooms feature Wi-Fi, iron/boards, coffee, hair dryer, triple sheeted beds, refrigerator, microwave, 27 inch TV, VCR/DVD. Free video library, business center. Lobby has fresh homemade chocolate chip cookies and fresh coffee 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Bremerton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flagship Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.