We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a deal!!!!!!!!!! WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Midway Inn

Midway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Midway Inn to your Saves list
Midway Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2909 Wheaton Way, Bremerton, WA 98310   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bremerton
Africa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a deal!!!!!!!!!! WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2007

The Midway Inn.... the CLEANEST hotel ive stayed at WORLD WIDE... I travel alot for business, around the world and this Inn was the most cleanest, quietest, friendliest hotel, motel or inn i have ever stayed. I would reccomend this hotel to any kind of traveler looking for a place to stay at while traveling to Bremerton. Oh one down fall, well two, no pool and no jacuzzi :(.

  • Liked — clean hotel and their breakfast
  • Disliked — no pool or jacuzzi
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    15
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
5
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2006

Arrived very late at night and with no luggage (airline had "misplaced"). Staff was friendly and most helpful. Hotel is centrally located in Kitsap County with restaurants and grocery stores nearby. Free breakfast was great as was the unlimited coffee/tea in the lobby. Rooms were small but cozy. What this hotel might have lacked in "modern" amenities was made up for with cleanliness and friendliness -- Cleanest rooms I've seen in a long time. DVD player, cable TV and in-room hi-speed internet provided me all the amenities I needed. My only complaint was the sink is located outside the bathroom/shower (I don't know if this layout is the same in all rooms) which meant I almost always woke the Mrs. when I rose early to shower/shave. All in all, a great stay. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — location, service, cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2006

I recently stayed at the Midway - While the property is rather modest, it is clean, comfortable and the staff is great. I got lost several times trying to find the hotel (this was my first time in Bremerton) and the staff at the front desk guided me to the hotel. The hotel offers free internet connection and deluxe continental breakfast in the morning. This hotel is a real bargain!

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2006

There are not many options of places to stay in Bremerton, WA, Midway Inn is an older hotel, but kept very clean and the staff was very friendly. If you dont like cheap chain hotels, this a good place to stay because its privately owned and treated with care. I have children and this a good place to stay if you do, get the kitchentte room. Good Breakfast, good coffee!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2005

I spent the weekend at the Midway Inn, in Bremerton WA. while visiting family in the area. I must say this small hotel supplies some ammenities that many of the larger chain hotels do not offer. The breakfast included a large varity of choices. They even sreve warm soup in the lobby for those cool winter evenings. I would have stayed longer and will stay there when I visit every time.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2005

I recently stayed at the Midway Inn in Bremerton, finding it to be both cozy and comfortable. The breakfast is remarkable to say the least, and they recently added warm soup in the lobby with freshed baked cookies on the weekends. The rooms were very clean and offered extra nice sheets and big fluffy towels. The complimentary High speed internet was an added bonus. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the value and guest service for the value. I would highly recommend anyone to try this hotel. It was a great trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Midway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Inn

Address: 2909 Wheaton Way, Bremerton, WA 98310
Location: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Midway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint 60 room hotel with both covered and outdoor parking. Offers standard single and double queen rooms as well as kitchenettes. Designed for comfort-security and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Midway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midway Hotel Bremerton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.