We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great decor and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Washington Avenue, Bremerton, WA   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bremerton
olympia, United States
1 review
“Great decor and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here for business. Good breakfast with waffles, eggs, oatmeal. I Love the decor in the dining room. Very comfortable. Fitness room has nice view and good equipment with TV. Nearby restaurants are good. A couple of places to shop nearby. Little bit of Ferry car noise in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    114
    25
    12
    4
See reviews for
84
70
26
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Excellent hotel and service. Would recommend the hotel in Bremerton, Washington to anyone! The view was also superb, and the hotel is centrally located, within easy walking distance to a variety of restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a pretty standard Hampton Inn with what you'd expect. Room was clean but it is noisy especially from the room above. The thermostat only ranges from 68-71 unless you can manipulate a certain sequence of buttons which took maintenance a few tries so I could get the temperature down. My biggest gripe is the room assigned. I stay at Hilton Hotels frequently and hold the top level recognition and have my preferences as a room on a high floor and away from the elevator. I was given a low floor and across from the elevator. When asked for a room change, the front desk seemed completely baffled on trying to find a room and after 15 minutes I gave up. It was noisy as can be expected.

Room Tip: away from elevator and top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I visit Bremerton to visit family. I always stay at the Hampton and request the same room. It's so nice to wake up with a view of the waterfront. The hotel is nicely located next to the ferry that takes you into Seattle and is within walking distance of a movie theater, quaint little shops, and a few restaurants. My room was comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was nice, and the woman who maintains the meal is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The accommodations and staff were top notch. The breakfast host was awesome and very friendly. I had a very enjoyable stay for the entire week! The location was perfect for conducting the business that I was there for. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel for anyone who was traveling to Bremerton.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed here several times while traveling for work. The staff has always been friendly, the room has always been clean and well kept. The breakfast is decent -- not fantastic but definitely edible. The location is good. The only downside is they charge you extra for parking -- expect it (but don't like it) in big cities, but not really reasonable in a town as small as Bremerton.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

A two minute walk from the Bremerton ferry terminal on the Kitsap Peninsula, and therefor less than an hour from downtown Seattle, the hotel is THE place to stay for business at the Puget Sound Naval Shipyard. It's also a great jumping off point for local attractions including Olympic National Park. Internet is OK for casual web browsing and email, but frustrating for business. Good breakfast, only amenity I missed was a hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton

Address: 150 Washington Avenue, Bremerton, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Bremerton is the perfect place to experience the local waterfront, with its great restaurants, shops and unique maritime attractions. Our proximity to Seattle is also enviable. Plus, all of our rooms have either a view of the Puget Sound where you can watch the Ferry arrive from Seattle or watch the Dancing Fountains on the Plaza between the Conference Center and the hotel. Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Bremerton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton Hotel Bremerton
Hampton Inn And Suites Bremerton
Hampton Inn Hotel Bremerton
Hampton Inn Bremerton
Bremerton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.