We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel. Cordial staff. Nice breakfast. Great bed and pillows.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Washington Avenue, Bremerton, WA   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Bremerton
Port Orchard, Washington
2 reviews
“Quality hotel. Cordial staff. Nice breakfast. Great bed and pillows.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just as described in the title. Would stay here again in downtown Bremerton if there is a theatre event. The lobby area has a nice flat screen and would be great place to relax with a bottle of wine and some lite snacks. Staff was very helpful on all questions.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Bremerton, and also caught some live entertainment downtown! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay.

Late last year we renovated our entire lobby to better suit our guests needs. This has made for a great gathering place for our guests who don't want to stay in their room. I am very pleased that you were able to utilize the space, and with a bottle of wine at that!

I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future. We'd love to have you back! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    89
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
70
52
24
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Overall my stay here was really nice. Right on the water, next to the ferry terminal and located within walking distance to many stores and shops.

Check in was a breeze, polite front desk staff. Parking is a bit of a hassel, the garage is tight and spaces are limited. It was cheap though, like $7.00.

My room was typical Hampton styling. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Everything worked and I enjoyed my stay. I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: If you wont need a car in Bremerton and you are taking the ferry it's only a couple huindred yar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks so much for providing us with such a great review of your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you will be staying with us again in the future!

Our location certainly does make for easy access to many tourist attractions, shops, and restaurants in the downtown Bremerton area (as well as easy access to the ferry!). However, being in a prime location means that parking is sometimes sacrificed. I sincerely hope you didn't encounter too much trouble attempting to park. Thankfully, our desk staff is prepared to offer alternatives to parking in our garage should it become full.

We look forward to seeing you again, and greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alturas, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The town had a lot to offer too.

A couple of things really stood out. Breakfast was fantastic, the employees were very kind. Even the housekeepers greeted me. That was a first.

I've worked in a hotel for many years now, and typically know what to look for. The place was well dusted, the shower and tub had been well cleaned, and the bed was absolutely amazing.

My favorite thing about this place is its location. With the ferry dock practically downstairs, we just hopped on and headed straight for downtown Seattle. Everything was within walking distance, and the ferry only cost on the way back from the city. If you're looking at staying in Bremerton, everything is still just a walk away.

I had one complaint. I hung up my towels for reuse, yet they were replaced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton! Your feedback is absolutely vital to our success. I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay! We certainly strive to provide the best in service and cleanliness. I've notified my Executive Housekeeper to review our "take care" linen reuse program with our housekeeping staff, and thank you for being considerate of our environment as well!

Thanks again for your feedback. I know that we hoteliers tend to have a critical eye when staying at other hotels, so it means that much more that you would provide a stellar review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is the perfect location for a visit your son or daughter who are at the Navy base. Right next to the Ferry for Seattle. No Car needed. Walking distance to all types of restaurants. The Staff is the best I have ever seen. Breakfast was not boring. they had a personal touch the the eggs. Not just plain bagged eggs at this hotel.the breakfast crew the best. The front desk has genuine friendly employees. They even greet you with your name when they saw you. The Rooms were nice and bathroom was big. House keeping was top notch and so friendly This hotel gets a 5 star rating from me. Watch out Mairrott this Hampton out passes you in service by far.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle-Tacoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The view and location is great - right next door to the ferry terminal, marina, restaurants and coffee shops. (We ate at Anthony's, a fine seafood restaurant next door.)We had a water view junior suite, which as roomy and well appointed. The desk people were friendly, helpful, and efficient. Our room was clean, the linens fresh. There were two minor negatives. We couldn't work the high tech TV. We could only get a menu of things to order. I'm sure the desk people would have sent someone up to help us if I had asked. But we had lots of books on our kindles, and we decided we would prefer to read instead. The other was the breakfast. A good variety of hot and cold foods, but by 9 AM, when we went down for breakfast, the hot dishes were way past their prime. The eggs were dry, the potatoes inedible, and some items were out. But good hot and cold cereals, breads, and a waffle maker were fine. Still, a great place for a getaway.

Room Tip: The water view rooms on the end of the building are great. You may need to ask for help with the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The is one of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed, the location is on the marina in downtown Bremerton with views of the harbor. There are several nice resturants within walking distance. Also, you can take the ferry from Seattle and walk to the hotel for a breif getaway. The hotel staff is very accomadating and freindly. I received a room upgrade and a Hilton gold member without asking. If you can get a waterfront suite those are the best rooms with a window looking out onto the harbor. The hotel is very clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Waterfront suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Richmond, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here a lot of times on our way to the Olympic Peninsula, and always enjoyed our stay. We usually request the corner rooms with the harbor view, and they are usually pretty nice-sized suites. The housekeeping staff were always friendly, and kept the rooms immaculately clean. Also love their breakfast! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton

Address: 150 Washington Avenue, Bremerton, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Bremerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Bremerton is the perfect place to experience the local waterfront, with its great restaurants, shops and unique maritime attractions. Our proximity to Seattle is also enviable. Plus, all of our rooms have either a view of the Puget Sound where you can watch the Ferry arrive from Seattle or watch the Dancing Fountains on the Plaza between the Conference Center and the hotel. Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Bremerton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton Hotel Bremerton
Hampton Inn And Suites Bremerton
Hampton Inn Hotel Bremerton
Hampton Inn Bremerton
Bremerton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.