We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bremerton Bug Museum

Bremerton Bug Museum
1118 Charleston Beach Rd W, Bremerton, WA 98312
3603737691
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 38 things to do in Bremerton
Attraction details
Bremerton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

People were VERY helpful & courteous. Enjoyed it very much and is a terrific place to take kids. My great grandchild loved it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Interesting for Adults, and it's FREE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

You can leave the kids at home because there are already plenty of kids there. Seriously, I went by myself and really enjoyed my 20 minute self-guided tour. It's free, but if you look hard you can find a donation jar. Lots of bug-related stuff for sale. T-shirts, posters, ant farms, etc.

The building is small, as is the parking lot. If the lot is full, so is the museum, so come back in 15 minutes. It's across the street from where they dock the mothballed aircraft carriers, which is something to look at for a minute or two while you're waiting for a parking spot to open up.

By the time you are ready to leave you will want to make a dollar or two donation just to support what they are doing there. If not, no problem.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“I was impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My friend and I took our 3 year old grandsons to the Bug Museum. They are pretty young, but they thoroughly enjoyed it. They especially liked using the big magnifiers to look at bugs, butterflies, beetles etc They also liked the live Butterflies. Everything is displayed very nicely. It's clean and well kept. I look forward to going back again. It is free, amazingly so, but does take donations.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Campbell, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to take the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Small free museum, definitely worth a trip. My children loved the reptile room and Cecil the giant turtle. The lady working was very nice and took out a gecko to let my daughter touch. We spent about an hour there and enjoyed learning about all the bugs.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OH, To Be a Kid Again...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I love bugs! And this place is the best way for people to see them and what a diverse bunch of beings they are.

Kids like bugs. They can see how pretty they can be, how scary they can be, and all the cool things that different bugs can do.

The Earth needs bugs, They are part of the Circle of Life on a lot of different planes of existence. I think we need them as much as they need us.

So, go be a kid again! Check out the cool creepy crawlies in Beautiful and Historic Bremerton, Washington. Your Inner Child will thank you. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bremerton Bug Museum also viewed

 

Been to Bremerton Bug Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bremerton Bug Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.