We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bremerton Ice Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bremerton Ice Center
1950 Homer Jones Drive, Bremerton, WA 98310
360-479-7465
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 11 Activities in Bremerton
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
Attraction details
Silverdale, Wa
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Ice Skating is such a joy and the Bremerton Ice center offers everyone the opportunity to give it a try. Nice people, clean interior, nice rink. Prices are reasonable as well.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ice rink fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My daughter had her Birthday party here. It is a nice, large indoor ice skating rink. There is a snack stand and vending machines for food. They offer lessons as well. We had a great time!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I've taken my 10 year old grandson there several times to ice skate. The hours are very limited for public skate. They really cater more to team sports. It's too bad. I spent part of my growing up years ice skating in British Columbia. It;s really fun. Bremerton Ice Center isn't even in out options now of a place to go and have fun.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“FUN PLACE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

clean place, friendly people, good music, great fun!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, WA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“You're missing an inexpensive but fun time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Bremerton Ice Center isn't fancy but it's a really well run ice skating rink. The Zamboni is used to keep the ice smooth, there are "cheap skate" nights where you can skate for $6 for 2 hours. Last Saturday they did a skate in the dark with colored lights and music - took me back to my teen years when we'd go to the roller skating rink for date night. There's not a lot of people who use this rink and it's a shame. I hope it's low attendance doesn't cause it to close down because my husband loves the exercise he gets from ice skating. I can't skate because of having back surgery but I was able to walk while my husband skated and I got to enjoy the music too. The only criticism I have is the rink is kept a little colder than most rinks we've been to but just bundle up and pretend you're on a lake skating. A great way to have fun.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bremerton Ice Center also viewed

 

Been to Bremerton Ice Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bremerton Ice Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.