We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Buffet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Bremerton/Silverdale, WA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Bremerton/Silverdale, WA to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Bremerton/Silverdale, WA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5640 Kitsap Way, Bremerton, WA 98312 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bremerton
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Room was typical of a hotel of this class, clean, comfortable, good showers (except for the day the water pipe burst - but really this could happen to any hotel), very spacious and included fridge and microwave. Problem with hairdryer not working but it was replaced with a working one the next day. No working pool but we came for the Model T tour not to swim. Long hallways to get to rooms - would be a concern for those with mobility issues (make sure if you have issues to ask for a room closer to the lobby). What really impressed me was breakfast. The best buffet ever and even would outdo a worldclass hotel! Breakfast was included and well worth it! Would come back if we were in the area. Great value!

Room Tip: if you have mobility issues ask for a room closer to the lobby - very long hallways
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    131
    110
    48
    10
See reviews for
158
58
29
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
COQUITLAM
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The owner/ manager did not provide leadership for the staff on Thursday night Sept 13th/12. There was no water that evening, and when I reported this problem to the staff, they informed me that they were aware of this situation and stated that a repair crew was already working on the problem. I was surprised that the problem was known to the staff, as no communication had taken place to me or my husband, I presumed the other patrons had not been informed either.
We all know that things can go wrong; but the manager/owner should have taken the initiative to inform all of the paying guests of the problem, what was being done to correct it and to offer a bottle of water to each hotel patron would have been an excellent way to mitigate any negative reaction on part of the guests. Or the owner/manager should have directed the staff to do this task.
Your desk staff likely were the brunt of any negative reactions that evening; and in my mind that is a very poor way to treat your employees. A work place's most valuable asset is the workers, because how a patron is greeted, and treated goes a long way to ensure satisfaction with the visit, thus in my mind thoughtful and skilled leadership is really an important indicator of a successful enterprise.
By the way your staff were and are excellent.
But if your manager/owner was on a cruise ship and the boat was sinking, I feel that I would not be informed and thus would go down with the ship!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

everything was fine except the no cancellation policy - We almost did not make the trip as my son had a hockey imjury (pulled groin) which fortunately was not as serious and allowed us to make the trip. Even a credit instead of a no cancellationpolicy would have been more palatible because of this policy this would be my last choice to stay on our next golf trip to the Kitsap area. < this is the only reason everything else was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Looked good but smelled bad.I was told that a pipe or something broke.So hopefully it doesn't always smell like that. Beds squeak everytime u move. Bathrooms need to be redone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEND
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We reserved a King bed, but when we got there the room had a double bed. It was not comfortable sleeping and we both tossed and turned all night trying to get comfortable without sleeping on top of each other. When I told the front desk upon check out, she said that the computer said it was a single room. I asked what she meant and she said that means it has only one bed. I told her that it did have only one bed, but it wasn't a king like we reserved but a double. She told me that she would have maintenance take a look. That didn't really help us and it implied that I was mistaken. Also, the room had a very overpowering musty smell.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPOKANE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We came from Spokane for the CanAm Model t tour and had a really good time. Hotel was a nice place to stay. There was a great choice of food for the breakfast. Our room was quite and the bed was comfortable

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Water issues on Thursday and friday...brown water coming out of the tap...YUCK. Hotel PM manager very frustrated withour adequate water for guest...I bought my own.

no room cleaning or trash pickup the next day..had to call for more towels. Got a sob story from same manager about water...hey they can still pic up my trash or make the bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Bremerton/Silverdale, WA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Bremerton/Silverdale, WA

Address: 5640 Kitsap Way, Bremerton, WA 98312 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Bremerton/Silverdale, WA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Bremerton/Silverdale, WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Bremerton/Silverdale, Wa Hotel Bremerton
Comfort Inn Bremerton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Bremerton/Silverdale, WA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.