We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT ADVENTURE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farm To Market Bakery

Farm To Market Bakery
5521 Chuckanut Dr, Bow, WA 98232-9296
360-766-6667
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in Bow
Restaurant details
Stanwwod
1 review
“EXCELLENT ADVENTURE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Awesome soup and sandwich - Excellent quality made from scratch - Delicious! Got a to-go assortment of bakery items - Macadamian nut choclate chip brownie was a hit! Well worth the drive from Stanwood.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Conner, Washington
1 review
“This place Rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

This place has a great vibe and even better food. If Oprah tasted their polenta cakes, they would go viral. Meanwhile, I'm glad I live close enough to Edison to enjoy their food on a regular basis.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely FABULOUS cinnamon/pecan rolls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

We had the pleasure of sampling some of Jim Kowalski's faboulous cinnamon rolls on our way back to Boston, via Seattle after spending a week in a rental property on Chuckanut Shores Drive in Bellingham, WA. Probably the best I have ever eaten in my life - seriously! FYI - he only makes them on certain days of the week and they aren't available till a little later in a.m. (10:00??), just so you won't be disappointed. The rest of his fare is just as scrumptous, I know this because he prepared some fabulous private dinners for us during our stay. Can't say enough about what a wonderful chef he is and such a nice guy. Highly recommend a stop there if you are in the Edison, WA area.

  • Visited October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cinnamon Rolls TO DIE FOR!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We were already stuffed from breakfast at the Edison Cafe but still managed to put down most of a cinnamon roll and some polenta cake. Pretty much the best cinnamon roll ever!!! The polenta cake was not nearly as decadent but still tasty - have them warm it up a bit. Next time we will have to eat here - the food looked really good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“cookies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We often stop before a hike to get the chocolate chip peanut butter cookies. Huge and delicious. Also, they make a perfect gift for your dad

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farm To Market Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Farm To Market Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farm To Market Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.