We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paper-thin walls!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Skagit Ridge Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Skagit Ridge Hotel
18444 Bow Ridge Drive, Bow, WA 98232   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Bow
Pateros, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Paper-thin walls!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the weekend of April 26-27. The first night was perfect. I was pleasantly surprised by our room, which was very clean and spacious. The room had a lot of closet space and a beautiful view of the hills/mountains. There was also a convenient shuttle that ran every 15 minutes to the casino. But, we must not have had someone staying next door to us the first night. The second night and into the next morning we could hear every word of conversations taking place next door, where 4 women were staying in one room!!! We were woken up very early the next morning by their constant chatter and hair dryers. Again, could hear every word they said, even speaking at normal levels. For this reason, we would not stay here again, unless there were no other options. This is unfortunate as I loved the location and our room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
23
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

A across the street and a few hundred yards from the Skagit Casino, this small 2 story hotel is newer than the aforementioned facility rooms. Breakfast is included. Get the rewards card from the casino and save $20. The staff are extremely helpful. The casino shuttle makes the round trip every 15 minutes.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Convenient close to casino but not too close so noise is reasonable, room OK, service spotty. Breakfast included in price. They take $20 off with casino card. Basic hotel room, quiet. Very nice pool available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have stayed here several times staff, room and rates are great
Rooms are large, clean. Staff is very helpful and even remember people by name
Will be staying more often
Small TV but who needs to watch it any way

Room Tip: Never had a bad room all are very nice, and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Small hotel with big rooms, we have been to the Ridge over 7 times and have found the location central to both Bellingham and Burlington shopping areas, The staff are helpful and the rooms are always ready for us when we arrive

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My Husband and I just got back from a night at the Skagit Ridge Hotel (the same owner as Skagit Valley Casino & Hotel but across the street).

The rooms were large and clean. Our room had a HUGE really comfortable king bed and all the little amenities you would need. We had a back view of the beautiful treed area behind us. There was also a sink, small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Check in and out was fast and easy. They offer a free shuttle to take you over to the casino because "across the street" is still a few blocks away. It was really quiet and there wasn't a lot of traffic or hustle and bustle.

The only complaints I have are minor and it wouldn't stop me from going back but for the review I will post list them;
- the doors are super heavy and slam shut so when your neighbour goes in and out (7 times in the morning) you will be woken every time!
- the water pressure is super light, hard to wet your hair in the shower, but I know this is for water savings
- I know continental breakfasts usually end early but I would like to see them go beyond 9:30, especially when you've been over at their casino late into the night
- some people might not like the fact that the fridge motor comes on during the night but if you're a heavy sleeper you won't hear it

Overall great night out with the Hubby!

Room Tip: We chose top floor back view...nice and quiet (except the neighbour beside us)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had a last minute stay in a king smoking room because it was the last room they had. We were going to a race at Skagit Speedway which is about 3 miles away. The room was clean, and we didn't have any issues. Our 21 year old daughter came with us the front desk added a folding bed for $10. Check in was fast and easy. We had a beautiful view of a mountain out the window. The front desk called and made sure everything was OK with the room within 15 minutes after we got settled in. It's across the highway from the casino, but the courtesy bus runs every 15 minutes. The WI-FI worked great. It was totally quiet even though they were fully booked. I would defiantly stay again!

Room Tip: Make sure to get the players card for a better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Skagit Ridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Skagit Ridge Hotel

Address: 18444 Bow Ridge Drive, Bow, WA 98232
Location: United States > Washington > Bow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Bow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Skagit Ridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Skagit Ridge Hotel to your Saves list