We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Skagit Ridge Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Skagit Ridge Hotel
Save Saved
You added The Skagit Ridge Hotel to your Saves list
18444 Bow Ridge Drive, Bow, WA 98232   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bow
Summerland, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The booking is always fast and easy, the staff always friendly and helpful. The hotel is not at the casino but across the highway, there is a free shuttle that will get you to and from the casino. This property is away from the casino and well off the highway and that is why it is so quiet. the rooms are nice and always clean, beds are comfortable. With the room you also get a complementry breakfast, it is well worth it with make your own waffles and lots of other stuff to eat. I would highly recomend this hotel while playing at the Skagit Casino or a stop over hotel.

Room Tip: Get a players card from the Skagit Casino and you will get a discount on the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
24
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonney Lake, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Check-in was a breeze and our room was clean and quiet....except for the couple in the next room who let the door slam every time they went in and out.....not the hotel's fault. Shuttle was great for getting back and forth to the casino. Amenities in the room were adequate. Just an fyi, they charge $5 if you want to use the pool/work out area. We applied for the player's club card to get a discount on the room and our dinner. There is a coffee stand just across the paking lot and my latte was yummy. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a week during the Skagit Valley Tulip Festival although it is a little off the beaten path and a 10-15 minute drive from the fields it was well worth it, easily accessible, affordable and super comfortable. The room was quite large, with lots of extras, my only suggestion is to expand the breakfast room to include a few hot items to the menu that you don't have to toast or nuke yourself. The Casino is very close and the shuttle makes it a quick commute for a little entertainment however like reviews I read prior to my trip the casino is very smokey and filled with locals. The only resturant we ate in at the casino was The Five Onion Grill good food expensive for what you got, but best by far in the casino. The Hotel is beautiful staff attentive and very helpful a rare find indeed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My partner and I wanted to do some exploring around the Skagit Valley and decided to stay at the Skagit Ridge Hotel as I have stayed there on 3 previous occasions. If you join the Players Club at the Skagit Casino,which is just across the road, you get $20 off the normal price of the room. We paid $69 for a room with a King sized bed and small kitchen. The rooms are very clean and spacious and they also include a beakfast in the morning. You can have coffee, juice, cereals, a variety of breads and muffins, fruit and you can make you own waffels. We had booked 2 nights and decided we would like to stay an extra night. Being August I had my doubts that any rooms would be available. I went down to the front desk at 10:00 pm and asked. The only room they had availble was the Suite with separate living room bedroom and bathroom with shower and jacuzzi tub and a kitchen. They gave it to us for our price of $69 for the night! It is normally over $100. It was great! The hotel doesn't have a restaurant on site but there are many close by including 2 over at the Casino which you can get a suttle bus over to if you want to. The Skagit Ridge is must stay at if you want to be in this area. Also if you want to gamble the Casino is right there.

Room Tip: Join the Players Club which is free and get $20.00 off your room. If you do like gamble you can col...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel more than 10 times in the past few years. It is clean, comfortable and has a friendly staff. A continental breakfast is available in a breakfast room and in the summer you can eat your breakfast on the patio under an umbrella! (On pleasant days guests can chat, read or visit on this patio.) Breakfast fare is a spare continental breakfast...waffles, yoghurt, toast, cereal, juice, and tv. A regular shuttle connects this hotel to the Skagit Casino, which is less than half a mile away. This hotel is a better bet than its sister hotel, The Skagit Casino Hotel, because it has breakfast. Book in advance, even during the week is my advice as we have been turned away when they have a full house, esp on the weekends. More luxurious accommodation is available at the Skagit Casino Hotel...luxurious meaning hot tub, fire place etc but NO BREAKFAST. (They have a restaurant and dining room for Skagit guests...in the casino.) This hotel is about 5 miles north of Burlington, Washington. It is accessed off I-5 at Exit 236. And we have even won a few dollars in the casino. Not the best bet for families as access to the swimming pool is by shuttle to the...you guessed it... Skagit Casino Hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a king, or non smoking, state this when you make your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC, CANADA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Went for a shopping trip with my sister down to Bellingham / Mount Vernon and stayed at The Skagit Ridge Hotel. As with the few times we've stayed before, we had a great stay. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the rooms are tidy, there is almost no noise at night and the parking is right outside. The beds and pillows are SO comfortable! If you want to take a trip over to the Skagit casino, they even offer a free shuttle for the 3 minute drive. The free continental breakfast is nice (3-4 types of juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate to drink; waffles, cereals, toasts, fruit etc to eat) and we've never had trouble finding a table to sit at. The prices are very reasonable -- especially if you are a member of the Skagit casino club since you`ll save $10 per night. The only thing I wish they had this time is the coupons that would get us free $5 to spend on slots -- otherwise, I can`t find any faults to this place!

Room Tip: Sign up as a member of The Skagit casino`s club rewards card and you`ll save $10 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed here with a tour group and was very impressed. Hotel is new, everything is very fresh & clean, totally non smoking. Rooms are very large, well laid out, with every amenity required. Breakfast was more than adequate and the attendant cheerfully supplied any requests. Overall, staff was outstanding, opened up the breakfast area early for our group. Shuttle to casino is convenient, scheduled or on demand.

Only concern I had was that my room had a connecting door, which as a solo woman I do not like. The desk clerk told me all of the rooms are connecting, except for a few on the end. I don't understand the logic of that.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Skagit Ridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Skagit Ridge Hotel

Address: 18444 Bow Ridge Drive, Bow, WA 98232
Location: United States > Washington > Bow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Skagit Ridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.