We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Skagit Ridge Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Skagit Ridge Hotel
Save
You added The Skagit Ridge Hotel to your Saves list
18444 Bow Ridge Drive, Bow, WA 98232   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bow
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed here with a tour group and was very impressed. Hotel is new, everything is very fresh & clean, totally non smoking. Rooms are very large, well laid out, with every amenity required. Breakfast was more than adequate and the attendant cheerfully supplied any requests. Overall, staff was outstanding, opened up the breakfast area early for our group. Shuttle to casino is convenient, scheduled or on demand.

Only concern I had was that my room had a connecting door, which as a solo woman I do not like. The desk clerk told me all of the rooms are connecting, except for a few on the end. I don't understand the logic of that.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
25
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Squamish, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

After staying at the Skagit Casino Hotel a few times this was our first visit to the Ridge and we loved it. The hotel is smoke free unlike the casino hotel which makes a huge difference.
The check-in was smooth and helpful, Taylor was extremely friendly as were the other clerks. The room was clean, quiet and well maintained. The breakfast is basic but the friendly attendent was there the whole time restocking. There is no pool but for a $5 fee you can use the pool at the casino. The shuttle runs every 15 minutes, check your seat before sitting because wet bathing suits may have been on it before you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taree, australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We booked the executive suite, with jacuzzi. One of the best rooms ever. Huge double shower, jacuzzi, large spacious bathroom, living room, and bedroom. Two wide flat screen TVs. Lovely antique furnishings in living room. Very comfy bed, and separate climate control in bedroom and living room. Outstanding breakfast included in the price. Great base to stay in for exploring the North Cascades National Park, which was breathtaking. Be sure to get the Rewards Card, free from the Skagit Casino across the road. The card offers $20 discount per night on your room rate, and discounts on meals in the Casino restaurants. The buffet dinner was second to none. I would stay here again anytime, we loved it.

Room Tip: Book early for Exec Suite, there's only one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

We`stayed here one night on a trip to Vancouver BC. Wonderful, big room, friendly employees, a $20 discount on the room rate if you take the time to get a player's card the the casino across the street. If you're used to a low carb breakfast, there's only yogurt (unless you want to eat out of the little tubs of peanut butter and cream cheese). No hard boiled eggs, as is typical up there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

We were there a week ago with my two kids. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Very satisfied with the friendly service. Breakfast could have been improved with some eggs or cut up fresh fruits. I dont think eggs costs much out in USA.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

A comfortable yet very generic hotel. Rooms look like a nice budget hotel. Not much more to add than that. It's a 2 minute drive from the casino and main hotel. There's also a shuttle. The casino isn't bad. Tend to find winning there a little easier than some other casinos. It is smoky, but not as bad as the horrendous Silver Reef or Tulalip Casinos in Western Washington.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Very nicely furnished and equipped. Looks brand new. Very nice rooms, except for one issue: ridiculously extreme flow restrictors in the bath make it very frustrating to try to wash or bathe.

The free continental breakfast was rather basic, with few choices. No restaurant or bar, no newsstand or sundries shop, no pool. But the shuttle runs every 15 minutes to the casino hotel across the road, which has most of these amenities.

Reasonably priced, and there is a further discount if you pick up one of the free "rewards cards" at the casino.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Skagit Ridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Skagit Ridge Hotel

Address: 18444 Bow Ridge Drive, Bow, WA 98232
Location: United States > Washington > Bow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bow
Number of rooms: 40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Skagit Ridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.