We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skagit Valley Casino Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Skagit Valley Casino Resort
Save
You added Skagit Valley Casino Resort to your Saves list
5984 North Darrk Lane, Bow, WA 98232   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bow
Eastsound, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great stay and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip with the family. While not as new and fancy and the Tulalip down I-5 but a nice place none the less. Had trouble booking the room because of phone problems on their end but I got the reservation eventually. Arrived late with the family and the very nice girls at front desk informed me of a free upgrade to a suite. VERY COOL. THANK YOU! Place was clean and room was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    55
    22
    13
    8
See reviews for
18
68
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay at the resort we were just visiting the casino for my birthday but I found the staff very nice and the casino was fun. Won some money and even tho it wasn't the actual day of my birthday they let me earn three times the points cause it is my birthday month ! Very nice people my husband and I look forward to going back and staying soon!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Went on a Tuesday night to do the $20 for $30 deal which was no longer on. Which was a bit disappointing, but I was still looking to have some fun. However, the staff was not friendly, not helpful, and the security guard continued to follow my boyfriend and I around checking our ID 3 times, even though we got a stamp after the first one. She also had complete attitude, was very rude, and gave her personal opinion to us more than once on things like she didnt like my how my boyfriend dressed!! How rude! We left after contastly being harassed and have no intention of going back! Beware of unfriendly staff!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at Skagit several times and find the rooms very nice. What makes Skagit stand out in our minds are the staff in the hotel. They are polite, helpful and seem to enjoy the work they do. We were in need of extra help with a wheelchair and it was ready and waiting for us. Reasonable rates also. Shopping close by.

Room Tip: Book Early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Skagit Valley Casino and Resort for our anniversary. We had a suite with a jacuzzi tub, two fireplaces and a queen size bed. This room was really really nice. We had no complaints about the room. My oy complaint is that the casino itself did not open until 9am on the Sunday, which is not cery.common.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The rooms are a bit nicer than some standard 3 star. The king size bed is very comfortable. The rooms are quiet and roomy. The price is very affordable as long as the casino doesn't take too much of your money...

I have stayed here about 4 times and always find it very acceptable. The people are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Any room is fine. I've only been on the third or fourth floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went for a short 3 day getaway to the Skagit Valley Casino with friends and had a great time. Our room was huge with a king size bed and ample of room to relax with friends for a drink. The casino was fun but being a casino it was very smokie, so if you are a non-smoker it does have that unpleasant odor. For those of us that don't like to gamble too much money the $3 limit blackjack table is the way to go. Some dealers are lightning fast and take the fun out of the game so look around for the dealers that take it easy and make it enjoyable. The slot machines are OK to play for a while but there were no big payouts the whole time we were there. If you are coming from Canada take the Chuckanut Drive home, very scenic and enjoyable drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Skagit Valley Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skagit Valley Casino Resort

Address: 5984 North Darrk Lane, Bow, WA 98232
Location: United States > Washington > Bow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Double Your Rewards! Skagit Valley Casino Resort has what you want in a "Vegas-style" hotel-casino. The hottest slots and table games, exciting casino promotions, headline entertainment, great dining options, plus live music with the region's favorite bands on the weekends! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Skagit Valley Hotel Bow
Skagit Valley Bow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skagit Valley Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.