We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skagit Valley Casino Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Skagit Valley Casino Resort
Save
You added Skagit Valley Casino Resort to your Saves list
5984 North Darrk Lane, Bow, WA 98232   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bow
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We have stayed here a number of times. Food in the Five Onion Grill is good and excellent value. We do not care for buffets so have never tried. Staff are always friendly and the hotel is clean and well maintained. We found the casino very smokey this time. It was the week-end and quite possibly that makes a difference. For a reasonable night getaway one of the best options in the Northwest.

Room Tip: Upgrading to a suite is worth the difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    53
    22
    13
    7
See reviews for
17
67
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night. The staff at the desk were very friendly however unless we asked about hours of the restaurants, coffee in the morning etc. they did not voluntarily give any information. The elevator was very, very slow and there was only one. The rooms were very spacious and clean however older. The furniture was in great shape however it seemed like we were walking into a room from the 1990's. Being at the front of the hotel facing the parking lot we could not hear any noise from the vehicles. The restaurants are in the Casino. The snack bar had a good variety of food however some items were only served after 9:00 p.m. Like salad - after 9:00. Would have liked to have had it for lunch. Pop and water was free. The restaurant had delicious food and a good breakfast menu. The casino was soooooo smokey it became unbearable and the machines did not pay off very much.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hardy, BC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We ended up in a suite as no non-smoking rooms available. A little dated but nice for the price. Rooms well equipped and clean.

Casino very smokey but paid a little....very disappointed in the buffet but breakfast in the restaurant was excellent.

We decided to go to a different casino because of the smoke.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Skagit is a very relaxed hotel. Check-in is always a pleasure, everyone at the front desk is helpful, friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Making a reservation is a breeze and I look forward to check in.

Rooms: The rooms are very basic but clean and quite spacious. The beds are a bit hard but comfortable enough. There is a coffee maker and a small fridge which is very handy. The bathrooms are basic but again very clean. The suites are quite large and in two sections, the jacuzzi and bed on one side and the living room area and table on the other with a fireplace separating the two. If you open your windows ask for a room facing the parking lot. The rooms are nice and quiet and because the guests are a bit older they are quiet in the hallways which is nice.

Food: There are three to eat. The buffet is just ok but the servers are very pleasant. The five onion grill is a small little a la carte restaruant that has fixed hours. If you sleep in too late and miss the restaruant you will have to eat at the buffet or go have a hotdog or burger at the little snack bar. The snack bar is incredibly cheap and the food is actually not bad for fast food. Room service is incredibly quick and great but again has limited hours. The menu is very limited but if you order the steak you can't go wrong and is worth every cent. One nice thing is the ability to go get a free coffee or pop anytime you want and not have to wait in line.

Casino: The casino has fantastic comps if you are a player. If you join the players club depending on your play you can get coupons for a free night, match play for the slots or table and discounts or free buffets and get invitations to tournaments or concert packages. Your points add up quickly as well and you can also use your points for your room which is rare except for vegas. The gambling is hit and miss and about average.

Pool: The pool at the Skagit is fantastic, it is so warm and incredibly clean. There is a nice patio that is opened during the warm weather to sit and relax, a jacuzzi and a sauna. The pool is one of my favorite things there.

Overall, if you are looking for an inexpensive get away, the Skagit is great value for the dollar if you are not looking for anything fancy and just want to relax in a friendly atmosphere. It is a good idea to book in advance on the weekend as they are often sold out for weeks in advance.

Room Tip: Rooms facing parking lots are quieter when the window is open. The suites are very spacious and wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

my wife and i love to play the slots --my wife has had cancer and smoke tends to bother her but we like to gamble in the us --nooksack ,tullalip,silver reef , muckleshoot etc has never said one word to her about wearing a hospital mask to try and filter her air but upon entering the skagit a security guard just jumped all over her --u cant wear that in here casino policy __why only there i asked --no reply --he was rude short wanna be a policeman type personality --was totally put off with the casino and we have been there at least 100 times prior to this with no problem --but i will spend my money elswhere now --

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

About 1/2 way between Seattle, WA and Vancouver, BC just off I-5 sits a comfortable pool and exercise resort hotel as part of the linked Skagit Casino. Rooms are spacious and pleasantly appointed in a quiet setting. Reasonably priced dining next door at the casino. Reduced prices with Casino Club Card.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

We stay at this resort at least once a year when we go shopping in the WA area. The Skagit is about a 20 min drive to the Premium outlet mall. The hotel is very clean, the bed are comfy, the restaurants are good and the staff are very professional. If you got to the Casino you can sign up for their club card. This card will give you discounts on staying at the hotel and eating in the restaurants. The cost is very reasonable especially for what you are getting. There is a nice pool area for swimming and I feel my children are welcome. If you are in the Washington State area I highly recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Skagit Valley Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skagit Valley Casino Resort

Address: 5984 North Darrk Lane, Bow, WA 98232
Location: United States > Washington > Bow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Double Your Rewards! Skagit Valley Casino Resort has what you want in a "Vegas-style" hotel-casino. The hottest slots and table games, exciting casino promotions, headline entertainment, great dining options, plus live music with the region's favorite bands on the weekends! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Skagit Valley Hotel Bow
Skagit Valley Bow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skagit Valley Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.