We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find a way to get here; you won't regret it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oyster Creek Inn - CLOSED

The Oyster Creek Inn
2190 Chuckanut Dr, Bow, WA
+1 360-766-6179
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We have enjoyed the more than four years of fine food and service on Chuckanut Drive and will soon be moving all of this to our exciting new restaurant!
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Find a way to get here; you won't regret it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We drove up the Chuckanut before dinner, saw a spectacular sunset, and then had an amazing dinner here. Really a perfect night. The owners are warm and inviting and very excited about their food. Which they should be. Everything was fantastic. We had the oyster sampler, the clams, and the duck confit. It was a very memorable meal, and we will be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    4
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanwood
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The food is perfect and the service is really great as well. We had the Dungeness crab ravioli, the Halibut, gnocchi and the scallop risotto special. It was all really fantastic. We finished up with the plum bread pudding in a whiskey caramel sauce. You should really go here, it is exceptional.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

such a lovely atmosphere, owners are amazing people, filled us up with all sort of info we needed to enjoy the area. food was great, we loved the oyster, and my oyster stew was amazing. one of the reasons we fell in love with WA.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

WOW! Is what my husband said throughout our dinner at the Oyster Creek Inn for our 9th Anniversary. I had been there 25 years ago, and yes, things have changed! We had impeccable service, a very low key, relaxing atmosphere and food that is hard to find this side of Seattle. It was so nice to have dinner at a place where it was comfortable and light, despite being surrounded by trees and a creek. We were able to enjoy our dinner without being rushed, which helped us enjoy our anniversary that much more. Portions are not large but we both left feeling content. The scallops were the best that I have ever had and the ceasar was great. My husband and I agreed that every morsel was delicious. If you want amazing food, a relaxed atmosphere (away from the city and business of daily life), this is the place for you. If you want huge portions, quickly, you might want to go somewhere else. This place is for people who want to enjoy their food and their dining experience. Five thumbs up from us...we will be back. Soon. What a pleasant find in our own backyard! Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Palmer!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“First Class in Every Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I'd been hearing good things about The Oyster Creek Inn for awhile but hadn't stopped in, until some family was visiting. We were driving the scenic Chuckanut Drive and decided to give it a try, and it was a fortuitous decision. It's perched on the edge of a forested ravine, and the dining area has nice views to go along with the sound of the stream tumbling by just outside. Atmosphere is elegant without being pretentious.

The specialties are fish and shellfish literally from the neighborhood and incredibly fresh. Between the members of our group, we had the Oyster Sampler, King Salmon, Crab Ravioli, and a salad. Everyone was delighted with their selections! When we came up for air from chewing, the comments were a series of "oh my's." The wine and homebaked bread were superb as well.

Since everything is prepared to order, don't be in a hurry; and it's likely not an appropriate for small children or the impatient. Relax, and enjoy the experience. Have good conversation and anticipate a great meal. It's not inexpensive but not exorbitant either. As we were having an early dinner, the place wasn't busy. So, we also enjoyed talking with Chef and Owner Thomas about how and where he gets his "raw material" and the philosophy with which he runs his fine establishment.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oyster Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.