We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Atmosphere, Food and Beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ale House and Eatery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Ale House and Eatery
17121 Bothell Way NE, Bothell, WA 98011
425 408 1306
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 150 Restaurants in Bothell
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Sandwiches, Pub
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Food and Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We came for dinner and drinks during Happy Hour and we not disappointed. My husband and daughter had beers I had a Martini. Our dinner was delicious but out server was busy and not very attentive or we would have had more drinks.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    1
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Great food, good service, great for families. Homemade potato chips are a must. Love the pub menu which offers some delicious alternatives to the standard pub menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Major disappointment :( !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I drove specifically to check this place out. Good reviews, etc. however we showed up on a Wednesday night at 7:30 pm. The place was half empty and they had like 4 people working. We sat at the bar and the bartender was covering half the restaurant handling 14 tables. Took 15 min to get a beer. It was silly. Menu was bar food. Nothing inspiring. We left. Won't be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice cozy atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at a nearby hotel and were hungry. I looked on Google Maps, and we found the Ale House. Good selection of beer, and the food was tasty. I had the mussels and burger sliders, both very good! We didn't know Bothell was a college town until we saw all the University of Washington Husky jerseys! Prices were reasonable, we will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good burgers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good food, good beer on tap. The Ale House burger is a knife and fork burger IMHO, it's that large. If you want simple non fussy American fare, this is your place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ale House and Eatery also viewed

 

Been to The Ale House and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ale House and Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.