We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising find in Bothell” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Village

Country Village
23718 Bothell Everett Hwy, Bothell, WA 98021
(425) 483-2250
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Attractions in Bothell
Type: Gardens, Malls, Landmarks
Attraction details
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprising find in Bothell”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Went specifically to go to a quilting shop (Keepsake Cottage Fabrics) and discovered that it was located in this very quaint historical village. The shops were vairied and not busy like the usual Mall stores at Christmas time. Next door was another shop with amazing Christmas home decor, The Weed Patch. Will go again when we have more time to explore more of the village.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    32
    14
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bothell
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday party visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We went here for our Grand daughters 4th birthday party. She invited a number of her little friends and her family to participate in the little train ride that goes around the village. Cost is 3.50 and it was fun for the kids. They also enjoyed the children's outside play area nearby. Good experience.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, WA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A fun day exploring the various shops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The shops are quaint and each seems to carry a different assortment of items, making it worthwhile to explore each one. We got some charms and beads at the bead shoppe, some delicious teas at the tea shoppe, various gifts at several of the other shops, and my friend got a unique sculpture by the Artist Dennis Brown (famous for his whimsical Santas) at his studio/shop.We spent several hours exploring the Village and will definitely return.

To round off the day, we first had stopped at Molbak's in Woodinville to see their unique assortment of poinsettias and holiday decorations. They are an amazing nursery and garden shop with great home decor items, and fun to visit any time of year.

Then we made a brief stop at Alderwood Mall on the way home to Sequim. So, while it is a bit of a drive to get to the Country Village, we make it a full day by visiting other things in the area and/or along the way.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun little place! Great Greek food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This has a little of everything, playing area for kids, shopping and fun for the adults. Maybe not a whole day visit but a definate fun side view.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Not enough stores”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The stores here are fun to visit but there just aren't enough to make it worth the drive for us. There is a fun tea shop here too but it is very spendy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.