We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22922 15th Ave Se, Bothell, WA 98021   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bothell
Montceau
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“NICE HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

3 Days staying in this hotel which is very convenient near Seattle.
No problem to find restaurant which are minutes walking from hotel.
Large room with as usually 2 larges beds, and all what you nee in room and bathroom to guaranty a good stay.
Breakfast included is not so bad but why using so much plastic parts ! Not so good for the planet !
Is it so hard to use porcelain plate and to wash them after use ?
A good hotel with a small but nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments we are delighted you enjoyed your three day stay at our Bothell Holiday Inn Express. We hope to see you next time when you travel this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    29
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
26
20
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, RI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night before moving on to Central WA. Very happy with our room; it would be great for a longer stay. Nice sized refrigerator and microwave in the room. Nice breakfast buffet in the morning. We did not look at the pool, so no info on that.
Tip: if you are booking at the best flexible rate, continue checking the rate up until and including the day of your stay. I got our reservation cost changed twice. Once for $10 prior to the stay ; and again $15 on the day of the stay. I downloaded the IPhone app, which made it easy to check daily.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for your stay with us at our Bothell Holiday Inn Express. We are glad you liked your stay with us. We do hope that you can recommend us for short or long term stay when you travel or friends travel to Bothell. We do hope you come back next time and have time to use our pool. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Got placed into Holiday Inn Express in Bothell through Hotwire for Sept. 1st, 2012 one night stay. We got placed in a two queen bedroom for starters. When I asked if there was any other room, they said all rooms were booked (but the hotel parking lot is VERY empty). Whatever we wanted to settle in for the night. Upon arriving at our room, it smelled like someone just smoked in here despite being a non-smoking room. We complained, but again no available rooms. The washroom smelled very bad also. Very musty! The bathroom fan doesn't work even though it makes a sound. The washroom fogs up like no tomorrow after one shower. Opening up the covers to the bed, we find a piece hair in each bed (maybe fell off from the staff making the beds?). All I ask for now is that we don't go home with bed bugs...(fingers crossed)

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for your stay with us. We are sorry about the inconveniences you had during your stay. We were sold out that evening. Our location being in a corporate area we have a lot of carpoolers and shuttle services our guest use. If we had available rooms we defiantly would have moved a guest if they had a concern. We have addressed the other issues and maintenance has taken care of it. We do hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

THE GOOD
Good rate from Hotwire
Friendly Desk Staff in person & on phone
Clean rooms
Free hot beverages and light breakfast
Close enough to highway but quiet
THE BAD
The pancake maker was not in service
No extra newspapers in the lobby
THE UGLY
America needs to diet! Everyone around is huge!
OVERALL
If you need a good place for a nights sleep for a reasonable price - this is it!
TIPS
Caffe Ladro has good lattes - located 5 min away.
Go to the Original Pancake House in Kirkland (15 min away) - if you are a pancake fan!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our online special rates. We apologize about the pancake machine we just received a brand new one this morning so when you return we will have them available for you. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Got a great deal on Priceline. So did not expect much. The Hotel was clean, courteous and right off of the highway, but far enough I could not hear it. The night manager (Mike) was awesome from beginning to end. A soccer tourney was in the area so there were lots of kids but the Hotel was quiet. The pool was loud with a lot of "Marco, Polo" but you could not hear it outside the pool. The free breakfast was minimal offering and the pancake machine was down.
Enjoyed the king bed.

Room Tip: all the rooms were large with mico and refridgerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that our hotel was very clean and comfortable while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veldhoven
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Convenient next to highway to Seattle. Spacious rooms, well kep, very good kingsize beds. Complete-enough breakfast. Quiet sleeping, at the back. Front may be noisy beacuse highway is rather closeby. Good choice of restauranats at walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We appreciate the great review and are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit here in Bothell with us next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We wanted somewhere close to the Premium Outlet Mall at Tulailip that didn't cost almost $200. This was a great choice. The hotel is clean and the room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. There was only soap, shampoo, conditioner and moisturizer in the room but if you forget your toothbrush or toothpaste, you can ask and they'll give you some. This was great since I forgot to pack my husband's shaving cream.

The hotel is within a couple of minutes walk to a nice grocery store (QFC) which was great for grabing some snacks or a light meal. There's also several fast food places and an Outback Steakhouse right there.

The breakfast was fine to help us get moving and coffee and tea were available all day and night. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the free internet was also nice.

The room doors are heavy and slam so it is basically impossible to close the door quietly if you come in late or leave early but otherwise we found the hotel to be quiet. All in all this is a good hotel and we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time you travel to Bothell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)

Address: 22922 15th Ave Se, Bothell, WA 98021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Bothell - Our hotel is conveniently located near the Bothell Business Parks. There are more than 25 restaurants as well as shopping in the area that range from fine dining to fast food, just minutes away and within walking distance. Our hotel guests start each day with our free Express Start Continental Breakfast including a variety of hot food items. Be sure to take advantage of our on-site Fitness Center to keep up with your workout routine, use our Business Center for your business needs, or take some time to yourself and enjoy a dip in the Indoor Pool and Hot tub. We offer clean comfortable rooms and every room is equipped with pillow top mattresses, Flat Screen TV’s, DVD players and Fridge & Microwave in every room. We have a complimentary DVD library for you to enjoy located at the front desk. A convenient, relaxing stay awaits you at the Bothell Holiday Inn Express Hotel! On your free time you can enjoy fabulous shopping at the Country Village as it has a unique shopping experience with many specialty shops, and is less than one mile from our hotel, or you can go shopping at the Alderwood Mall in Lynnwood that comprises both a traditional enclosed mall and two open-air areas, located just a few minutes from our hotel. The Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, also known as the Sea-Tac Airport, is just 30 miles away and we are approximately 15 miles away from downtown Seattle. We are only 3 miles away from the University of Washington Bothell-Cascadia campus and Leisure travelers appreciate that we're close to many attractions such as Pike Place Market, the world-famous Space Needle and the future of flight Boeing museum in Everett. While in Bothell our hotel guests can also visit the popular Redhook Ale Brewery, Chateau Ste. Michelle Winery or a variety of other winery’s which are located only a few miles away in Woodinville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (i-405) Hotel Bothell
Holiday Inn Bothell
Bothell Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.