We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent Stay"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22122 17th Avenue Southeast, Bothell, WA 98021 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Bothell)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Bothell
Kenmore
1 review
“"Excellent Stay"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The staff of the Extended Stay America in Bothell was AMAZINGLY helpful and super friendly! Upon our arrival, we were offered a free upgrade to a king sized room for free! Everything that we needed was given to us free of charge. We had just moved to the area from Germany and we were unfamiliar to the area and the staff was inequivically accommodating to everything we needed. Thank you to everyone at Extended Stay America in Bothell!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side of the building. Traffic noise wasn't a problem until you opened...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Seattle - Bothell. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    16
    10
    15
See reviews for
26
9
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

First of all, I stayed here for 3 months and had to move rooms twice. Once because MY TOILET WOULD'NT FLUSH and they wouldn't or couldn't fix it even though I called and they said they'd "be right on it" and once because they were "remodeling". The halls smelled like a mix between B.O., farts, and feet, and the breakfast NEVER EVER changes (fakes eggs and limp bacon) The construction crew made you walk around them and had no respect or courtesy for guests. The "free" internet was a joke. It was Super slow and crashed once every 5 to 10 minutes. You could pay extra for faster internet, though. After staying there for 3 MONTHS the dumpy clerk didn't even say "thank you" or even look up from her computer after I paid 3K plus. The smell is unbelievable. Don't do it!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Seattle - Bothell. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns about the condition of your room. Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. In response to your comments, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out how such an experience occurred and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I received this through Hotwire when there was a shortage of available hotel rooms on the Eastside. I then read previous reviews and feared it would be terrible. For $60/night, it was fine though. My second floor room was reasonably quiet although the other doors in the hallway make a lot of noise. Room looked like it had recently been refurbished although not particularly attractive, it was functional. Odd smell that I put down to new carpet. Bed/linens/towels all of mediocre quality and comfort. Fridge was rather noisy and easily heard from bed. Kitchen was pretty short on utensils - not even a pair of scissors. Location is good with many food choices close by. This is a residence place so no housekeeping on shorter stays.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Seattle - Bothell. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were very leery after reading the horrible reviews, but booked a room here to be near Maltby's BB fields. It wasn't the Hilton, or any other above average hotel, but it was clean, quiet and served it's purpuse. As mentioned by another reviewer, the kitchenette was tiny, and had limited utensils. Proximity to our function was perfect, as it was to stores, restaurants, etc. My senior citizen status made the rate reasonable.

Room Tip: Our ground-floor corner room in the back was close to parking; however, the door was lock broken so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Seattle - Bothell. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. Offering amenities like a full refrigerator, stovetop, in-room wifi access, personalized voicemail, and on-premise laundry in exceptionally priced rooms has led us to be the premier extended stay option in the industry. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park

Address: 22122 17th Avenue Southeast, Bothell, WA 98021 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Bothell)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Bothell Hotel Bothell
Extended Stay Bothell
Bothell Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.