We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Bothell

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Bothell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Bothell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19333 North Creek Parkway, Bothell, WA 98011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Bothell
Chilliwack, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel, twice before thru a Priceline deal. We always stay 2 nights as we did this time.

Excellent value, comfortable beds, decent lobby, we had a spacious king room, a very good hot and cold buffet breakfast on crockery and utensils. Excellent check in and the breakfast staff was also excellent.

A quiet hotel until guests fail to hold their room doors as we do and allowing for a lot of slamming upon entering and exiting the rooms. Leaving to check out, the room next to us exited at the same time as we did. He just let the door slam behind him.

The hotel should help mitigate this annoyance by installing door closing hardware that would eliminate this slamming.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear the hotel provided excellent value, a great breakfast, excellent staff and spacious rooms. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    62
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
34
50
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were staying in the area prior to heading north to Vancouver for the weekend and needed a simple, clean place to stay that was affordable. This fit the bill very well, clean room, great location just off the highway as well. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We are pleased to hear that our hotel provided a convenient location on your way to Vancouver. Thank you for the feedback on our friendly staff, clean rooms and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond Du Lac
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights when we visiting Seattle. We had reserved a 2 double bed room using Carlson points and were upgraded to a suite when we checked in. We arrived about 11:00 am and were allowed to check in early which was very helpful with our plans for the day. The room was very comfortable and clean. Check in and check out process was very efficient. The complementary breakfast was very good with a variety of choices. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I am happy to hear we were able to get you checked into the hotel and that this helped with your plans for the day. Thank you for the great feedback in regards to the smooth check in and check out process, and that the room was clean and comfortable. We are pleased to hear that you would stay with us again. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I had a great stay at this property. We took the Washington State Ferry from Victoria, BC, Canada to Anacortes, Washington, then drove south down I5 to Bothell. Easy to find the hotel. Front desk staff were always friendly and helpful, easy check in. Our room was a king suite, it was clean and comfortable. It had a living room with TV, microwave, mini fridge, sofabed, desk and chairs. The king size bed was comfortable, lots of pillows were provided.
Included breakfast was good, a step up from the competition's cold breakfasts. A great way to start your day. We only book for Saturday night, after coming back from downtown Seattle we decided to stay another night. The Country Inn phone staff were helpful, and we were able to book another night in our same room. The pool was outside in a totally enclosed courtyard, and looked nice. The hotel is only 25 minutes away from downtown Seattle, i would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Seattle area! We will be back!

Room Tip: If you need the extra room, get a king suite, it has a pull out sofabed. And doors between the livi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your time at the hotel. What a fun adventure you have been on and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, from the great breakfast, the staff and the comfortable and clean accommodations. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Booked the hotel online and thought it was close enough to Seattle without the 'Seattle Price'. We only stayed for one night, but when I arrived, I realized I booked the previous night. My jaw dropped to the floor. Then the lady at the front desk said to not worry, even though they were technically booked up, they would be able to find us something. And, the room they found us, even had a king-sized bed in it! What a huge relief! This place is clean, spacious, free breakfast has ample selection and everyone is very accommodating. They also reversed the charge for the missed booking. These people are great!! I highly recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review. I am very happy to hear that our staff was accommodating and that you felt that the hotel was clean, spacious and comfortable. we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed at this facility for one night on August 7, 2013. We arrived late, near midnight and left early in the morning. The room was a single with a king size bed. It was a standard type room, clean and reasonably comfortable. The breakfast service was buffet with a waffle machine. The food was fine. The hotel was fully booked. I forgot to take my power cube for my MacBook from the room when leaving. I realized this in the morning and called the hotel. They sent an employee to the room, found it and sent it to me by FedEx without even charging me for the service. Even though my stay was short, the service was good, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that we provided good service during your stay. Thank you for the nice feedback in regards to the hotel being clean and providing a nice complimentary breakfast. We look forward to a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We arrived to the hotel and were greeted by a front desk lady, who had very poor hospitality skills, she did not smile or make eye contact, all through the process she looked at her computer screen. I asked her for a room on the ground level because we had heavy luggage, she responded " it is not possible, we are sold out" without even a sympathetic look. Then I asked if she had a map of the area, she said " go around the corner and you will find a rack with all kind of maps" Yes there was a rack, but no map.
The location of this property is horrendous, right next to a "beautiful!!!!!" gas station, and nothing else in sight.
Once we made our way to the room, we find out how dirty and unkempt the grounds are, then we got in and it was all down hill from there, dirty carpets, filthy elevator, and scuff marks on the walls. Now we got to our room, with a noisy AC and a 1980 TV set. The bed covers looked soiled to the point you don't want to sit on them, but worse than that are the pillows. So we called down only to get worse pillows than the ones already there. They were lumpy and the sheets and pillows smelled stale. In a nutshell we had a MEMORABLE night sleep.
Now the food, they have a buffet, no variety and messy and a lady trying unsuccessfully to keep up with it, the fruits were of the poorest quality, mushy bananas, the waffle maker was not set properly so you got "jelly" like waffles.
At checkout the lady (dark hair) with an accent, asked me the usual question "how was your stay??" and I responded " do you really want to know?" yes please, so I shared with her our experience, and she let me know unapologetically that she will let "them" know. I was confused since I did not know who "them might be. Any way we were glad to be out of that dump.

Room Tip: Don't even waste your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for giving us your honest feedback in regards to your stay. I am very apologetic and am glad we had the opportunity to discuss things. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Bothell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Bothell

Address: 19333 North Creek Parkway, Bothell, WA 98011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Bothell 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Bothell Hotel Bothell
Country Inn And Suites Bothell
Country Inn Bothell
Bothell Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Bothell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.