We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Bothell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Bothell to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Bothell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19333 North Creek Parkway, Bothell, WA 98011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Bothell
Anchorage Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed at this facility for one night on August 7, 2013. We arrived late, near midnight and left early in the morning. The room was a single with a king size bed. It was a standard type room, clean and reasonably comfortable. The breakfast service was buffet with a waffle machine. The food was fine. The hotel was fully booked. I forgot to take my power cube for my MacBook from the room when leaving. I realized this in the morning and called the hotel. They sent an employee to the room, found it and sent it to me by FedEx without even charging me for the service. Even though my stay was short, the service was good, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that we provided good service during your stay. Thank you for the nice feedback in regards to the hotel being clean and providing a nice complimentary breakfast. We look forward to a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    79
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
49
62
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We arrived to the hotel and were greeted by a front desk lady, who had very poor hospitality skills, she did not smile or make eye contact, all through the process she looked at her computer screen. I asked her for a room on the ground level because we had heavy luggage, she responded " it is not possible, we are sold out" without even a sympathetic look. Then I asked if she had a map of the area, she said " go around the corner and you will find a rack with all kind of maps" Yes there was a rack, but no map.
The location of this property is horrendous, right next to a "beautiful!!!!!" gas station, and nothing else in sight.
Once we made our way to the room, we find out how dirty and unkempt the grounds are, then we got in and it was all down hill from there, dirty carpets, filthy elevator, and scuff marks on the walls. Now we got to our room, with a noisy AC and a 1980 TV set. The bed covers looked soiled to the point you don't want to sit on them, but worse than that are the pillows. So we called down only to get worse pillows than the ones already there. They were lumpy and the sheets and pillows smelled stale. In a nutshell we had a MEMORABLE night sleep.
Now the food, they have a buffet, no variety and messy and a lady trying unsuccessfully to keep up with it, the fruits were of the poorest quality, mushy bananas, the waffle maker was not set properly so you got "jelly" like waffles.
At checkout the lady (dark hair) with an accent, asked me the usual question "how was your stay??" and I responded " do you really want to know?" yes please, so I shared with her our experience, and she let me know unapologetically that she will let "them" know. I was confused since I did not know who "them might be. Any way we were glad to be out of that dump.

Room Tip: Don't even waste your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for giving us your honest feedback in regards to your stay. I am very apologetic and am glad we had the opportunity to discuss things. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice place to stay if you want to get away to a quiet area and 20 minutes from downtown Seattle. Our room unfortunately had a plumbing problem that made the toilet flush very slowly. Even though they worked on it twice during our stay it never worked right. Other than that we loved our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here with us. I am sorry to hear we were not able to completely remedy the maintenance issue in your room. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located near a freeway and within about 35 minutes of downtown Seattle, WA. The price was considerably better than I was able to find closer to Seattle. The room was large, the king bed and pillows very comfortable and we did not suffer from highway noise. The room was clean and air conditioner not too loud. Only a standard picture tube type TV in the room, but there was a coffee brewer, microwave and refrigerator. The hotel has reasonably fast free internet access. Vending machine sodas were more reasonably priced than at many hotels. The free breakfast was adequate, but not as extensive as at some similar hotels. We ate at about 8 A.M. and by then the scrambled eggs were barely warm and one of the two coffee pots was empty. There was adequate seating and free newspaper. Checkout was very simple. This was our first stay at a Country Inn & Suites and based on our experience here we will be staying again if in Seattle area and also at some of their other locations.

Room Tip: A ground floor room is more convenient to get luggage to room, etc. One drawback to a ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments about your stay here with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Country Inns & Suites and we are so happy that you will be returning and visiting some of our other wonderful hotels. I am glad you found the hotel to be clean, convenient and quiet. I appreciate the feedback regarding the breakfast and have shared with my team. We look forward to a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We found the country to be very comfortable and staff very accommodating. The air conditioner was not working as well as it could have and the desk was very quick to offer maintainence. When that didn't work they were quick to offer another room. Thank you . the room was very clean and the breakfast was more than expected. We enjoyed our stay very much and would choose the country on our return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your visit to our hotel was a success. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that it exceeded your expectations and that you found our hotel to be clean, and our staff, accommodating. We look forward to your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Yes, there is not much extremely close, but it's a short drive to Woodinville wineries, etc. Good value for the money. The room was clean and comfortable, although the refrigerator wasn't really cold. We were not impressed with the breakfast, however; we went out for breakfast our second morning there. The coffee was horrid. I would stay here again, but plan on eating breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel to offer good value for the money paid, and that the location was nice and convenient to Woodinville Wine Country. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast, however please know we do alternate items on a daily basis to provide a nice variety to our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

First off, plumbing problems: A clogged toilet then a day without hot water.

The staff was apologetic as the hot water went out over a weekend. Other than that the stay was fine. The staff across the board, whether housekeeping, front desk, or in the breakfast area is really good, despite the glitches. I would stay there again despite the glitches.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay. We are so happy to hear that despite some of those things that can happen beyond our control (which did inconvenienc you), that you thought we handled the situation as best we could, and most importantly, that you would come back to our hotel. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Bothell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Bothell

Address: 19333 North Creek Parkway, Bothell, WA 98011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Bothell 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bothell
Country Inn & Suites Bothell Hotel Bothell
Country Inn Bothell
Bothell Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Bothell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.