We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Bothell

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Bothell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Bothell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19333 North Creek Parkway, Bothell, WA 98011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Bothell
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located near a freeway and within about 35 minutes of downtown Seattle, WA. The price was considerably better than I was able to find closer to Seattle. The room was large, the king bed and pillows very comfortable and we did not suffer from highway noise. The room was clean and air conditioner not too loud. Only a standard picture tube type TV in the room, but there was a coffee brewer, microwave and refrigerator. The hotel has reasonably fast free internet access. Vending machine sodas were more reasonably priced than at many hotels. The free breakfast was adequate, but not as extensive as at some similar hotels. We ate at about 8 A.M. and by then the scrambled eggs were barely warm and one of the two coffee pots was empty. There was adequate seating and free newspaper. Checkout was very simple. This was our first stay at a Country Inn & Suites and based on our experience here we will be staying again if in Seattle area and also at some of their other locations.

Room Tip: A ground floor room is more convenient to get luggage to room, etc. One drawback to a ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments about your stay here with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Country Inns & Suites and we are so happy that you will be returning and visiting some of our other wonderful hotels. I am glad you found the hotel to be clean, convenient and quiet. I appreciate the feedback regarding the breakfast and have shared with my team. We look forward to a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    71
    19
    10
    11
See reviews for
40
56
10
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We found the country to be very comfortable and staff very accommodating. The air conditioner was not working as well as it could have and the desk was very quick to offer maintainence. When that didn't work they were quick to offer another room. Thank you . the room was very clean and the breakfast was more than expected. We enjoyed our stay very much and would choose the country on our return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your visit to our hotel was a success. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that it exceeded your expectations and that you found our hotel to be clean, and our staff, accommodating. We look forward to your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Yes, there is not much extremely close, but it's a short drive to Woodinville wineries, etc. Good value for the money. The room was clean and comfortable, although the refrigerator wasn't really cold. We were not impressed with the breakfast, however; we went out for breakfast our second morning there. The coffee was horrid. I would stay here again, but plan on eating breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel to offer good value for the money paid, and that the location was nice and convenient to Woodinville Wine Country. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast, however please know we do alternate items on a daily basis to provide a nice variety to our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

First off, plumbing problems: A clogged toilet then a day without hot water.

The staff was apologetic as the hot water went out over a weekend. Other than that the stay was fine. The staff across the board, whether housekeeping, front desk, or in the breakfast area is really good, despite the glitches. I would stay there again despite the glitches.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay. We are so happy to hear that despite some of those things that can happen beyond our control (which did inconvenienc you), that you thought we handled the situation as best we could, and most importantly, that you would come back to our hotel. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had an issue there that ruined my vacation. Management pretty much ignored my issue.
BAD management...they don't really care about their guests or follow up on a problem.
Even a call back with an I'm sorry would have been nice.
We're extremely unhappy with them!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad you were able to speak with our Front Office Manager and Housekeeping Supervisor while on property regarding your concerns. In addition, I am glad we were able to discuss your feedback after your stay as well. Customer service is our #1 priority, so I do apologize for any miscommunication.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleville, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This place appears to be several years old with need of some renovation only to update, not because its in bad shape. All in all the room was very clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was ok ,but not the best I have had, and the hotel lounge was a little slow and cramped, but nothing that would prevent me from returning.

The only real down side to this place is its location regardin dining. Its a few miles to most any type of decent place to eat, and with traffic in this area being nuts for what seems to be 24/7 it can get aggrevating.

Room Tip: Choose the second/top floor to avoid the footsteps overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback in regards to updating our rooms, and this will only help us with our future renovation plans. We are located in an industrial park area as you mentioned, with fast and convenient food options outside the hotel and room service/lounge options in house, however please be aware that there are convenient restaurants nearby on Main Street Bothell and other areas to keep you off of the freeways, which is a good thing in Seattle sometimes! Thank you so much. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairland, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very attentive to our needs and the hotel was in good condition. The breakfast was sufficient and the cleanliness was fine. The value was good for the services that we received. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you will stay with us again in the future. Value for what you spend is very important and we are glad you felt good about this, specifically in regards to service and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Bothell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Bothell

Address: 19333 North Creek Parkway, Bothell, WA 98011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Bothell 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bothell
Country Inn & Suites Bothell Hotel Bothell
Country Inn Bothell
Bothell Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Bothell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.