We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woodinville's hidden treasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Bothell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Bothell to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Bothell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19333 North Creek Parkway, Bothell, WA 98011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bothell
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Woodinville's hidden treasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This is hands down my favorite hotel! The staff are phenomenal and the rooms are always clean. I got engaged her on my last stay and it was icing on the cake to my fabulous stay here. They let me check in early and the breakfast was fabulous. You want to stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Congratulations on your engagement. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful experience while staying at our hotel, from our great staff to our clean rooms and full complimentary breakfast. Thank you for the wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    94
    29
    13
    14
See reviews for
58
72
11
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flanders, New Jersey
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A three day business trip in the Bothell area brought me to this hotel. My Portland, OR associate selected it because it was close to our meeting destination. I flew in from NJ. Checking in was very pleasant. The girl at the desk was efficient and friendly. The lobby was great; a large lounge with fireplace, a bar for happy hour and a large area for the breakfast buffet. The pool looked a little green, but hey, it was January. The buffet was extensive, even had eggs Benedict on morning. All Five Star.
So why the three star? First, the layout of the hotel is sprawling. My luck, I was at the very end of the longest corridor. I have issues with walking long distances, so to get to the lobby was a mile-hike for me. Even parking and entering on the side of the building was a pretty good walk. Okay, not a real issue others. But the room, although clean, was dingy. Definitely needs renovation to something brighter and more up to date. The TV was the big old CRT box with fuzzy reception. Washing being dank and rainy many days of the year does not flatter a room like this. Size was normal, not to be considered a suite by any me and: two beds, chair, dresser and a desk. It did have a microwave and a fridge.
There is one thing that annoys the daylights out of me. Wireless that you need to constantly log into each time you use it. Most services I experience in my travels is you may need to log in once per day. I can accept that. But logging in when I get out of bed to check emails, then pausing to shower and dress, then have to log in again is annoying. Am I being picky? Sure. Why not? I spend many nights in hotels per year on business---and pleasure trips --- and I know what makes my life easier and also things that do not. Business travelers have a lot of little things to deal with and re-logging in many times is a waste of time. As I have been told, “Every keystroke ca
costs money.”
So, if you have no concern with my minor negative issues, this hotel will be fine you. It is right off the I 405 freeway so it is easy access to the traffic jams.

Room Tip: Get one first floor close to the lobby if possible. Bring you own mobile hot spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. Thank you for the 5 stars in regards to your check in, the appearance of the lobby/lounge area, encounter with our front desk staff and the complimentary breakfast buffet. I appreciate your feedback regarding the decor of our hotel which will only assist us with our future renovation plans. I understand as well regarding technology and how things need to be more simplified. I will work with our corporate team to find out more information in regards to repeated log in concerns, however I do think it is due to security precautions. We look forward to seeing you again in the future while in the Seattle area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was here for a business presentation. I loved the personal attention I was shown, as well as the respect, kindness, and conversation by Frankie, the bartender. It was cold and rainy outside, but warm and friendly inside. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Your comments mean so much to me. Thank you for letting us know we made you feel at home. I am sure as a business traveler is it difficult being away from family and friends, so I am pleased to hear our staff made your experience with us enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Bothell. The first time was not on purpose and we had booked out of last minute desperation when our original accommodations had fallen through. We had such a great experience the first time, we decided to stay here again.

The reason we came back had a lot to do with the price and all that you got with it. With our BCAA card we got a really great discount that included a king sized bed, free wireless internet (sometimes hard to get for free in 4+ star hotels), free buffet breakfast that is more than just muffins and croissants, and in room microwave and refrigerator. That and really friendly and accommodating guest services. For us, that was perfect. Having breakfast included was huge for us because that saves us about $20 a day.

Granted, this place isn't fancy and they do definitely have that old "country" feel to it, but that's really not important unless you intend to spend a lot of time in your room. For a place to crash in the evening and sleep in a bit in the morning, it's a good deal for the price. The beds are very comfy and the rooms spacious. There's also always free coffee, tea, and cookies in the lounge area. I don't really need a flat screen tv and the internet, while slow to start, works just fine. I had no problem on my 4G android. Just don't stream videos online.

Room Tip: Get a king sized bed. Only get a suite if you have more than 2 people, otherwise it's not worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your 2nd visit to Country Inn & Suites Bothell. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff, found our hotel comfortable, clean and spacious, and that you see great value for the price you paid. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The country Inn & Suites in Bothell is great value for money. The rooms are very spacious and they have a fantastic staff, always eager to help and extremely pleasant.
Since, I was there for work I have to say their WiFi could be a lot better (it needs to be faster). Their breakfast is quite repetitive but not bad tasting.
All in all I would definitely go back there even if it was not work related.

Room Tip: I've always got the pool facing rooms and they seem quite OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. I apologize for the challenges you experienced with the internet, but I am very happy to announce that we have just upgraded our internet, offering much greater speed and efficiency to our guests. Thank you for the very kind comments regarding our staff and I am pleased to hear that you found them pleasant and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one weekend night. The restaurant was closed, it is only open mon- thurs. The advertised price did not include taxes. The room had a phone at the desk and one by the bed but the one on the desk didn't work. The coffee maker only had decaf, we had to go down to the front desk to get regular. There were only plastic water glasses and coffee cups and one of the coffee cup sippy lids had been used by someone else. The tv is an old analog tv. The wifi signal was too weak to work with an iphone 4gs. AAA gives this place 3 diamonds but we think two is generous.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you did not have a 5 star experience. I apologize that our restaurant is not open during the weekends, but I certainly hope you were able to enjoy our full dinner menu available 7 days a week from our Lobby Lounge and room service. Thank you for the details provided regarding our internet service, which is being upgraded as we speak, as well as the TV's which will also help us with our future renovation plans. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012


Had a 2 night stay at the hotel. The rooms were big the bed was comfortable and it was extra clean. The staff was very friendly and met all of our need's. I would highly recommend this hotel. We were even transporter told nearby restaurants for dinner each night.



  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable and our staff welcoming and friendly. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Bothell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Bothell

Address: 19333 North Creek Parkway, Bothell, WA 98011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Bothell 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bothell
Country Inn & Suites Bothell Hotel Bothell
Country Inn Bothell
Bothell Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Bothell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.