We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Bothell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Bothell to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Bothell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22600 Bothell Everett Highway, Bothell, WA 98021   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bothell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
pasadena
1 review
“Great Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Easy to get in check in and out. Facilities are great clean and fresh. very comfortable. easy room to work in. room temperature can be just right for any season. I don't rate it excellent as a hotel because it is set up perfectly for business travel. Great Hotels tend to have great outdoor accommodations etc. large plush lobbies. But for every day business travel it doesn't get much better than those and most Hilton Gardens.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGI-Bothell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Bothell, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hardia M., we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves in having excellent hotel facilities for guests, which makes your overall stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Also, thank you for the complimentary remark about your arrival and departure experience. We will soon be enhancing our public areas, as well as some guest amenities, and hope that you will return to see the changes we will have made. Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Brand, especially Hilton Garden Inn. I hope you will visit our hotel again and the Bothell area soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    93
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
74
65
10
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

A wonderful little hotel, very quiet even though it is just off the freeway. With close proximity (walking distance) to restaurants, and (driving) to lots of shopping.....the choices were endless. The hotel staff was very helpful when the cleaning staff missed cleaning our room. We were given more coffee etc. Even after this little mishap, we had a great girls weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGI-Bothell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Bothell, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Lin010, thank you for taking a moment to post about your stay. I am delighted to hear that you and your friends had a great weekend with us! We are glad that you were able to take advantage of all the shopping and dining opportunities nearby the hotel. My apologies about the mishap regarding your room being cleaned, we will look into what occurred to prevent it from happening with future guests. We do value our guest feedback and appreciate the complimentary words about your stay. We hope that you and your friends stay with us in the future for another girl’s weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had 10 days business stay in this hotel. It is located close by high-way and at the square full of good restaurants. One can easily make business during the day and have a relaxing evening/ dinner around hotel.
What i did not like is that breakfast takes some time before you get your order ready. Would prefer to have more buffet style breakfast - quickly grab something and go to work.
I also noticed that the room was vacuum cleaned just once in a while... the same holds for bathroom. Not like it was dirty, but definitely not shiny clean everyday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGI-Bothell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Bothell, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize the breakfast was not to your liking. Our restaurant does make fresh, cooked to order items and also does offer a few grab and go items for guests, however, there is no hot buffet. It is our intention to offer a variety of meal options to meet the needs of the mix of travelers we have staying with us. I will pass along your notes about the cleanliness to our housekeeping director to make improvements immediately. I do appreciate your complimentary words about our convenient location and your overall feedback. I intend to fully regain your trust in our hotel and high recommendations.
Thank you.

Chip Peterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here even thought we live in town. Wanted a quiet getaway. When we checked in we were forewarned that there were a bunch of little boys here for some hockey tournament. The front desk lady gave us a room on the top floor so we would not be bothered by any noise. Nice idea, HOWEVER , in the room(s) next to us were a huge group of 20-something's who were so loud and obnoxious , that after being woken up at 1a.m. And several calls to the front desk, I actually called the COPS, I have never done that before in any hotel !! By the time the cops came they had scattered to other rooms and couldn't be found....so then we were awoken by the cops banging on doors.....
Awoken this morning by more door slamming.....and to find all the "do not disturb" signs ripped off doors and littering the hallway...
I feel bad for the hotel, I'm sure these idiots did some damage, and they sure ruined our night in a nice hotel with friendly staff, good food, and nice decor...:-/

*as for those hockey kids! they weren't any bother except that they kept coming into the bar at night to talk to their beer/wine guzzling parents (!?) while the poor bartender kept telling them to GET OUT, no minors allowed! :-/ more inconsiderate ppl.....not the hotels fault tho.....

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGI-Bothell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Bothell, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is essential in our efforts to provide the best experience for our guests. This is an extrordinary review, regarding extrordinary circumstances. We deeply apologize for the incidents that occurred during your stay. Please rest assured that our intentions are always to deliver the best possible service to our guests., The situation you have described is extremely out of the ordinary for our hotel. Our efforts to quiet this situation did involve the hotel staff initiating police assistance as well. We honestly wish we could have rectified the problems you encountered that evening in other ways and more quickly.

Thank you for your assistance, sympathetic words, and complimentary remarks about our hotel staff, restaurant and décor. We are fortunate to have such a great team.

I also appreciate our additional communication separate from this thread, and hope to see you again soon. We take all comments and reviews very seriously and use them to learn and move forward in positive ways. Thank you so much.

Sincerely,

Chip Peterson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I always select this hotel, after having stayed at others in the area. I tend to be a bit of a hotel snob, but I am allowed - I travel a lot! This hotel is always clean, I feel secure, and the food is fresh and good. I have never expereienced a sleepless night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGI-Bothell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Bothell, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you LLe0n for your continued support. We definately appreciate your return business and kind words. As always, please let us know if you ever need anything at our hotel. My team and I are at your service and hope to see you again very soon.
Safe travels,

Chip Peterson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest Park, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Check-in process was good, lady at front counter was pleasant and welcoming. We have stayed at other Hilton Garden Inns (Rochester, MN & Indianapolis, IN) and been very satisfied with the overall experience but this location in Bothell did not live up to those. The pool was freezing cold, the room service food was out of 1/2 the items we tried to order and what did arrive was bland and below even cafeteria quality, the beds were hard, and no movie channels on TV were all major disappointments. In short we paid for a Hilton experience and received Motel 6 quality. Will not stay at this hotel again and doubtful about any Hilton location in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGI-Bothell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Bothell, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thanks to Browns LFP for your honest remarks. While we obviously would have preferred that your stay was flawless, we appreciate the feedback about the overall experience throughout your stay. I am sincerely sorry for them. We have an opportunity for improvement, and improve we will. I also appreciate your complimentary feedback about your check-in experience. Our hotel is fortunate to have such a great team. We are always striving to create a great stay for our guests. Should you change your mind, we are certain that your next stay with us would be error free in regards to service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Considering how much hotels can cost, this hotel provided a safe location, near expressway, proximal to many businesses and supermarkets, and clean room at a good price for the region.
A negative is it wasn't right off the main street. It is in the back side of a strip mall area. I'd like an included breakfast buffet rather than paying for breakfast.
Would return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Bothell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Bothell

Address: 22600 Bothell Everett Highway, Bothell, WA 98021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Bothell 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Bothell Hotel Bothell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Bothell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.