We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Loud Enough for my Crazy Toddler” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Rock Woodfire Pizza and Spirits

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Rock Woodfire Pizza and Spirits
1918 201st Pl SE, Bothell, WA 98012
425-488-0928
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 150 Restaurants in Bothell
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Restaurant details
Pacific NW
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good Food and Loud Enough for my Crazy Toddler”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We eat at the rock several times a year. It has great food (pizza and sandwiches mostly and a few pasta dishes also) and the environment is generally fairly noisy, which is perfect for our family with a noisy toddler because we don't have to feel awkward about her squealing!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    12
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Everett, WA
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Skimpy toppings”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I ordered a small yellow brick road pizza, basically a fancy name for your traditional Hawaiian. Unfortunately, this was more cheese pizza than Hawaiian! On six slices of pizza, there were LESS than a dozen small pieces of pineapple and even a smaller number of fingernail-sized pieces of ham. I didn't really enjoy my dough,sauce and cheese. My husband fared better, with a reasonable amount of toppings on his 'bad to the bone'. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was good, but for the price you pay, the food was not worth it. We will not return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Brown sugar cheese bread!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

This is the place to go when you've had a bad day and need a drink, or a great day and want a drink, or to meet up with friends for a drink... The bucket drinks are legendary, who doesn't like drinking special rum juice out of a mini sand bucket?! The brown sugar mozz bread is a must have, sounds strange but you'll be hooked. Large selection of pizza and their beer, kind of loud music (so its great for noisy kids or groups), theres several tvs playing sports, and the bathrooms are groovy. And you get a lollypop when you leave. Its a good time. Especially after two buckets!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Loud & unsettling”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This place appeared to be ideal but we were disappointed. The acoustics are the worst. The food was so-so. Service was slow. Glad we got this over with... we won't be back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poipu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“It is a good thing that booze is readily available”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The rock provides a certain atmosphere that was really not my style. The place is LOUD and full of kids - this may be a positive for some but not for me. Pizza was mediocre. My theory about pizza is that good pizza doesn't need lots of toppings and plain cheese pizza should taste good. It didn't. They have their own "microbrews". Porter was tasty.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rock Woodfire Pizza and Spirits also viewed

 

Been to The Rock Woodfire Pizza and Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rock Woodfire Pizza and Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.