We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1414 228th St., S.E., Bothell, WA 98021   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bothell
Merritt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

While driving down to Disneyland we stayed here because it was right off the I 405 which made the morning drive through Seattle a lot easier. Staff here were very friendly, and it was very clean too. The pool area was nice the pool temp was 78 degrees (which is not too bad for a hotel pool, I hate it when its too cold!), the hot tub was 100 degrees.
Breakfast was excellent, they had all the regular breakfast stuff plus waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs. Very good, happy with my stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS_FrontDeskManager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your roadtrip. We hope you had a blast in Disneyland and that we'll get a chance to care for you and your family again sometime.

Thanks,

Bri Phipps
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    29
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
32
20
2
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I spend over 100 nights a year in hotel, and I found this hotel to be one of my favorites this year. As I was driving in, I noticed that it was within a block of tons of eateries and businesses. This is a huge plus after driving all day. After parking in the spacious lot, I walked in to a smell of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies, and a bowl of bananas on the counter. I was greeted by a lovely staff member that welcomed in, gave me a bottle of water for being a diamond member with choice, checked me in, and let me know that breakfast is 5-9. This is a huge plus as I need to be at the client site by 6, and most hotels don't start breakfast until 6. The rooms were clean, and smelled nice. While you won't mistake it for a J.W. Mariott, it's one of the nicest Comfort Inns that you will stay in.

Room Tip: The suites have a kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, granite counter-top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS_FrontDeskManager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We're always pleased to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay and feel that we took good care of them. It's always our goal to be your "home away from home" in Bothell!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The room was really spacious and clean. The washrooms were clean and large as well. The tables and couch came in very handy as well. Everything was very well placed! Service wise, everyone was very friendly and helpful when needed. It was also nice that everything was near the hotel. There was tons of restaurants and fast-food places, 7/11, and the pharmacy as well. It was really the perfect stay! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS_FrontDeskManager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to caring for you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just north of Seattle between I-5 and 405 makes it easy to get to and around the area. Unlike many moderate hotels this one offers a great breakfast with hot food (usually egg patties and sausage or bacon), cereal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, bread etc.

Rooms are ample size and beds are comfortable. Business takes us to the U district, Everett and North Seattle and this location is great. Staff is helpful and there is a QFC grocery store in the parking lot. Lots of parking even for our oversize truck. Fridge and microwave in the room, Wi-Fi works.

Room Tip: Convenient location and good value for a comfy room with decent breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS_FrontDeskManager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. From all of our staff, we thank you and are looking forward to caring for you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEQUIM
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Decided to try this hotel given its very high ranking on Trip Advisor as we like to stay at Choice Hotels (if the property has a good review on Trip Advisor). Was not disappointed. Our hotel room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The beds were perfect - not too hard and not too soft. The continental breakfast was ample, and the food attendant was constantly busy cleaning and replenishing the food items. Believe the hotel was sold our based on the number of people in the breakfast room and cars in the parking lot. They do a good business and their Gold Award ranking shows why.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS_FrontDeskManager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're very proud of how hard our staff works to make every guest feel welcome. It is the mission of our staff here at the Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell to ensure that every guest is pleased with their stay.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to caring for you and your family again soon.

P.S. It's the pillowtop mattresses in every room that made your sleep so comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My family and i stayed here. Great location for the 5 of us, and plenty of room. We chose the suite that had 3 queens and a pull out queen. The room was very clean, which is the most important feature to us. The pool was clean and warm enough for our kids and us to relax in. Reception staff were very pleasant adn check in and check out. The free breakfast was a great bonus and a quick way to start the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS_FrontDeskManager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are very proud of our extra large family suite and often wish we had more than one! Thank you for your recommendation. It makes all our staff happy to hear that our guests were happy. We look forward to caring for you and your family for years to come.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a nice stay and everything was great. Easy check in, ample parking, staff were great. The rooms are pretty basic but quite large and clean. There is a really nice pool and thankfully the weather was nice enough to spend some time relaxing on the lounge chairs. Breakfast buffet was included and was more than adequate. We stayed here as we were going to a concert and the hotel provided free shuttle service to and from the venue and kudos to our bus driver Jessie -he was awesome Overall we enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS_FrontDeskManager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Our hotel actually does not have a shuttle service, however Front Desk is able to print maps & directions, arrange for taxis, and help our guests navigate WA state public transportation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1414 228th St., S.E., Bothell, WA 98021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Bothell
Comfort Inn Bothell
Bothell Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.