We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Seattle Bothell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Seattle Bothell to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Seattle Bothell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3850 Monte Villa Parkway, Bothell, WA 98021   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Bothell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chapala, Mexico
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

My wife, daughter, grandson and I stayed here one night and enjoyed it. The room was large, quiet and met our needs. There was a separate sitting area with a TV in addition to the TV in the bedroom. The pool area was clean and accomodating. The front end staff and room staff were helpful and friendly. An above average continental breakfast was included. We would use this property again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill-Bothell, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Bothell, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel while in Bothell. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay and take advantage of our amenities. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! We look forward to being your hotel of choice when your travels bring you back to Bothell WA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    51
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
54
29
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Pros
- Staff is fantastic! Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
- Quiet
- Free breakfast and they don't clear everything out the second breakfast time is over
- Internet works with VPN
- Reasonable rates

Cons
- Room is not really a suite. It's just a long, narrow room without a true divider between the bedroom and lounge area. And there's no clothes closet. It's just a hanger with a shelf at the end of one of the beds with the iron and ironing board out in the open.
- The pullout sofa bed had a very thin mattress and was not at all comfortable.
- Sink area is small and can get cramped with more than one guest getting ready at the same time. And my sink had moldy looking grunge all around the underside of the lip.
- My toilet would run continuously if not flushed in a certain way as the handle assembly would allow the arm to get caught on the internal flush mechanism.
- Water was a little chilly for an indoor pool.
- The business center was very simplistic and the printer did not work. I had to get the staff to print things out for me.
- There’s not an ice machine on every floor
- No sign marking the property making it difficult to find the first time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill-Bothell, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Bothell, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am sorry that you had more “con’s” than “pro’s” about our hotel. A few of the items such as the sign and the indoor pool temperature are both things we are currently working on to improve our property. The maintenance issues such as the mold and toilet not flushing I was able to determine the room you were in and our maintenance department has already addressed. Again, I apologize your stay was not full of “pro’s” and appreciate your feedback. It is feedback like yours that enable us to improve our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

From the time I entered to the time I left, everyone treated me with great service. A friend of mine and myself each had our own room. The next morning there was a slow leak from the room above. The staff handled the situation perfectly. They wanted to reduce our rate, which was already low; however, that was declined but much appreciated. Breakfast was great and the breakfast area was very expansive to accommodate the weekend crowd. Highly recommend this hotel while in Bothell!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill-Bothell, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Bothell, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am sorry that you had to experience a leak during your stay. I was pleased to read that our staff was pleasant and able to address the problem. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to being your hotel of choice when your travels bring you to Bothell!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed in this hotel one night. This was our first time staying at the SpringHill brand and this particular hotel did not disappoint us. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the carpet was new and clean.

The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. She made great suggestions on restaurants nearby. There was free coffee/tea and we were thankful for that -- my husband was sick on that day and the hot tea definitely helped soothing his throat.

The breakfast next morning was excellent with a variety of hot and cold items.

In summary, just a great hotel all around!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill-Bothell, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Bothell, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am sorry that your husband wasn’t feeling well. I hope you will be back and he can enjoy himself a little more!
Thank you again for the feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We were fortunate enough to discover this out-of-the-way accommodation for a 3-night stay before the family left the port of Seattle for an Alaskan Cruise. For our family of four, we didn't want to pay the prices, (or deal with the congestion), of staying around downtown Seattle near the waterfront.

First of all, the hotel is located in a business park area. However, you would hardly know it because it is hidden amongst all the trees that surround the property. Even with our gps, we drove right past the property. Throughout our stay, we never dealt with any noise within or without the property.

The Front Desk staff were great. They were extremely friendly and helpful -- constantly providing dining and shopping suggestions nearby.

The room was decent sized and fairly apportioned. It had two beds and a pull-out sofa bed -- enough for a family of four with two grown teenagers. The suite had a small refrigerator and microwave, etc.

We were at this property in the middle one of the worst heatwave's the Seattle area has had and there was never any issue with power or air conditioning at the hotel.

It turned out to be a great stay, off of the beaten track, for our visit to the Seattle area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill-Bothell, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Bothell, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am always pleased to hear when our hotel exceeds the expectations of our travelers. I understand the frustrations of trying to find our location. We are in the process now of adding a sign to relieve this frustration for everyone! We hope to have this up and guiding the way shortly. Again, I thank you for your great feedback and look forward to being your hotel of choice whenever you’re in our neck of the woods!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

This hotel is really, really nice. Comfy bed, water pressure, temp controls, fridge, free internet - all excellent! LOVE the ceiling fan in the room - a really nice touch that all hotels should have. It's a suite in the sense of other Springhills: the bedroom is somewhat separate, but isn't really a bedroom (you can't close the door) - more like a really oversized 2-part room.

Highlights - the staff. The girl at the desk when we checked in was terrific - friendly & helpful. We got the "Shopping in Bothell" package, which I also recommend. It was not much more and came with coupons & stuff. We ate at the restaurant down the street with the enclosed coupon, and it was great. Also, cleanliness - I'm really picky about the cleanliness and it was excellent.

Downside - no sign and you can't see it from any major street or highway. Not even at the entrance. You have to call or have a GPS or it's hopeless. Once you find it, it's a really convenient location to the Interstate. Unfortunately, this seems to be a thing with the area - it's impossible to find a business unless you know where it is, since it seems any visible signs are banned... but this is no fault of the Springhill Suites!

We would absolutely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill-Bothell, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Bothell, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites in Bothell during your recent trip. We appreciate the wonderful feedback you provided. I completely understand your frustration with the lack of signage for the property. We are nestled behind the Evergreen trees while providing privacy for the hotel this also hides the building! We are in the process of placing a sign at the entrance of our lot to make this less frustrating for all. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

This hotel was a great choice for the Seattle area. I enjoyed it's quiet yet convenient location. The free breakfast buffet was perfect and all the employees were very friendly. The rooms are all suites and it was very comfortable and clean. The internet was perfect for my business needs. I was meeting clients from Boeing which is right next door.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill-Bothell, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Bothell, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. I was pleased to read that our hotel was suitable for all your business needs and that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. We look forward to serving you again when you’re back to the Seattle area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Seattle Bothell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Seattle Bothell

Address: 3850 Monte Villa Parkway, Bothell, WA 98021
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Seattle Bothell 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bothell, Washington includes winery tours or business at Microsoft, Boeing and other Seattle-area companies, it should also include a stay at one of the premier hotels in Bothell the SpringHill Suites Seattle Bothell. Located just 18 miles northeast of downtown Seattle, this smart and stylish all-suite hotel is a breath of fresh air that s designed to enrich your travels. You ll enjoy separate spaces to work and relax, along with thoughtful amenities to help you get the most out of your stay, like free high-speed Internet access, a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave, and comfortable, flexible seating including a pullout sofa bed. After a revitalizing sleep in our signature bed, start your day with our complimentary hot and healthy breakfast buffet. Embark on your daily adventures with a shopping trip to the Alderwood Mall, a tasting at a Woodinville winery, a hike on Mt. Rainer, knowing you can return to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott and BookIt.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Seattle Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle Bothell Hotel Bothell
Springhill Suites Bothell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Seattle Bothell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.