We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paso Del Norte

Paso Del Norte
758 Peace Portal Dr, Blaine, WA 98230-4011
360-332-4045
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Blaine
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Great food, friendly service, good atmosphere! And the margaritas were fantastic! We'll be back!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, WA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The Best Mexican Comida North of Bellingham.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

A friendly atmosphere coupled with excellent service. Paseo del Norte has staying power in a town which kills resturants like moles. The food is well prepared well spiced and served with a smile. Drinks are a great compliment to a good meal. I am a regular.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Portions Good Food Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We have been dining at Paso Del Norte before they moved to their new location. The food is the best Mexican we have had and we have dined at many Mexican Restaurants. I absolutley love their Salsa and Pico De Gaio. They have coupons that run in the local paper at most gas stations.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Blaine WA isnt the first place I would think fr great Mexican food but Paso is pretty decent with large portions for a reasonable price. The bar has$ .99 Margarita mondays which I enjoy particularly. The wait staff is friendly and prompt and they take Cdn$ with no issues. Great restaurant.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WORCESTER
Top Contributor
395 reviews 395 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Decent meal, but nothing to be excited about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The restaurant is ok, nothing exciting about the decor. It seems like it is confused if it wants to be a mexican restaurant or a bar or a diner. The food was decent and the prices were ok for what we got.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paso Del Norte also viewed

 

Been to Paso Del Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paso Del Norte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.