We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stop!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Bakery & Cafe

Seaside Bakery & Cafe
477 Peace Portal Dr Ste 101, Blaine, WA 98230
(360) 332-9866
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 43 Restaurants in Blaine
Price range: $1 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Must Stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is our Saturday morning regular stop. I love their Cinnamon buns, scones, cookies, bread, soup, sandwiches, bacon and eggs, biscuits and gravy, chicken pot pies...get the picture? I love everything they make. Sometimes there are too many good things to choose from so we eat in and do take-out for dinner.The staff are warm and friendly and it is lovely to see all the regulars every week. We live in Surrey and go across the border for this treat almost every Saturday. Our weekend just isn't complete without a stop at the Seaside.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Surrey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Stop in, its worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nestled amongst a small strip of stores in Blaine is this cafe. We like to go in on our way to our boat. Whether going for lunch or grabbing some delicious baking it is well worth the stop. Friendly staff and quaint seating area with books makes it a nice place to relax in for a quick meal.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice bakery and sandwich shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Fresh baked sandwich bread, nice sandwiches, soups, and baked goods

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food - and very comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

My boyfriend and I love Seaside Bakery because of the delicious food and friendly staff. Everything is very fresh and lots of choices for breakfast or lunch. We like to stop here on our way down south. Very comfortable and down-to earth breakfast joint :)

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great breakfast,yummy bakery treats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011 via mobile

Seaside is the local place if you want good basic foods. Breakfast is very good. Lunch sandwiches are excellent. We like ours on flatbread. There are a variety of scrumptious baked goods.

It is located near the harbor so there is always an interesting clientele. There is also a loyal local following from Blaine and B.C.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Seaside Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.