We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local charm Combined with fantastic food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of VIa Birch Bay Cafe and Bistro

VIa Birch Bay Cafe and Bistro
7829 Birch Bay Drive, Blaine, WA 98230
360-778-2570
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 43 Restaurants in Blaine
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Local charm Combined with fantastic food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant steak and lobster special was the best we found in the area. Thanks trip advisor for recommending it to us.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Rustic ocean view for Great Fish & Chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Steve served us an excellent Fish and Chip lunch. We'll be back to try some of their other seafood specialties and burgers. Great spot for a sunset right on the water. Worth the trip to see this rustic restaurant. Steve, who is funny and easy going but very attentive, showed us the photo book of what happened to the restaurant during the December 2012 storm.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Food was good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The food was good, lobster & chips & a burger with a side salad....but we ordered it to go & there was not any condiments, napkins or salad dressing for the salad.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food! Beautiful view during the day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I liked the rustic plank floors and the fun atmosphere. The muscles were really good. My friends had fish and chips, steak and lobster, everyone enjoyed their meal. I think it was a good value for the money. I would like to go back again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious fish and chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Great service, varied menu and good value. We came for fish and Chios and were not disappointed. Party had both halibut and salmon with fries. Good sides of coleslaw and yummy ice cream desert. Must be a beautiful place to watch the sunset although we were here when already dark. Directly opposite World Mark Birch Bay

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VIa Birch Bay Cafe and Bistro also viewed

 

Been to VIa Birch Bay Cafe and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VIa Birch Bay Cafe and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.