We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent thai food, fast, great location with a view over the marina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chada Thai

Chada Thai
825 Peace Portal Dr, Blaine, WA
(360)332-3267
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 40 restaurants in Blaine
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent thai food, fast, great location with a view over the marina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Fast service, friendly, good prices and great thai food. We have been here a dozen times and have never been disappointed. Satay, eggplant, Pad Thai, Tom Ka--all good. Give it a try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    17
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An unexpected pleasure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Just flew in from L.A with my family and very hungry. We were all pleasantly surprised by the unique flavors. Ordered garlic chicken, pad Thai Kung pow beef and brown rice. Great view. Will definitely go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Still a favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We've returned to Chada Thai more than a dozen times since reviewing it in September 2011 and have enjoyed nothing less than a very good meal on every occasion.

One of the owners, Suchada (the "Chada" in the restaurant's name), has told us with pride that almost everything, including the sauces, is home-made. Our favorites continue to include Eggplant Delight, the always reliable Pad Kee Mao, Pad Basil, and their Spicy Green Bean.

We eventually got around to trying their lunch special. The large portions enabled us to take a box home containing enough food for another lunch.

We've found that our young grandchildren who aren't fans of Thai cuisine are nonetheless happy with a plate of the Satay appetizers, an order of Orange Chicken, and white rice. All the generations are happy!

The menu prices continue to be very reasonable, the staff is friendly, and the view over the harbor is a pleasant bonus.

This continues to be our go-to place and we'll continue to dine here regularly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good takeout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Enjoyed the takeout. Good family meal, especially the spring rolls. Would return to try the other items on the menu.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birch Bay, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ghastly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

There is not much to say, terrible food, poor service and horrible presentation. Would not recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chada Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chada Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.