We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Blanca Vintners

Terra Blanca Vintners
34715 N. DeMoss Rd., Benton City, WA 99320
509-588-6082
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Attractions in Benton City
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on 300 acres of renown wine grape region Red Mountain in eastern Washington state, Terra Blanca Winery and Estate Vineyard's beautiful winery has panoramic views of the lower Yakima Valley. At the tasting room guests are invited to sample a variety of premium wines.
West Richland, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It really is perfect for what it is. The wine is very good. They have a great variety, and it is priced appropriately for different price ranges and tastes. If you live in the area, I really recommend becoming a member here. Its great for taking visitors to visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Erin, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A grandiose tuscan villa set in the hills around Benton City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The location and views are spectacular - the owners have invested in a beautiful wine tasting experience. The young man who guided us through a flight of about 10 wines was extremely knowledgeable about the wines. The reserve wines are the ones you would taste. ok it's $10 for the tasting per person but they don't charge if you buy wine which you will end up doing as the quality is excellent - which you buy will depend on your own personal preferences - we were there for about 45 minutes and enjoyed all - wine is in the $25 to $50 range per bottle.

Definitely worth visiting for those doing the wine tours.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Iowa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Beautiful winery and tasting room. Friendly, knowledgeable staff and good wine. This facility is also available for special events.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, good wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were fortunate to visit on a light day, in fact, were the only people there. My wife tried the whites and I tried the reds. The wines are all Estate wines and we like all we tasted which is unusual. We do,not claim to be wine experts and do not normally buy more than a bottle or two, but merlot happened to be on sale and I bought a case although I would have been happy with any of the other options. All we can say is that it is worth putting this winery on you list to visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Setting with Very Good Wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Terra Blanca was definitely worth the stop. The setting is quite beautiful and the tasting room is impressive. The wine selection was quite interesting. Our choice was the Arch Terrace late harvest Riesling ($18, 750 mL), which was not overly sweet but was loaded with flavor. It compared quite favorably to good German Rieslings.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Blanca Vintners also viewed

 

Been to Terra Blanca Vintners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Blanca Vintners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.