We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great coffee, great folks, great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Woods Coffee at Boulevard Park

The Woods Coffee at Boulevard Park
470 Bayview Dr, Bellingham, WA 98225
360-738-4771
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 388 restaurants in Bellingham
Restaurant details
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great coffee, great folks, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

mid-afternoon in December, great spot for pictures, and The Woods Coffee provided us with mochas, chais, and hot chocolate, along with cookies and a wonderful savory scone. the folks are professional and friendly...even though the place was packed, service was quick and friendly

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    16
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Always Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I'm always satisfied with my trips to woods. Great service, nice selection of eats and well made drinks. The facilities are clean and well designed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location, very scenic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This location is very scenic and great for taking a stroll along the various city trails meeting here. The atmosphere is good and the staff friendly. It is important to time your visit as often there are no parking spaces available near the spot and at certain times there are long lines to order and no seats inside available. One of our favorite locations for coffee/treats.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Woods Coffee has done a great job with it's location and it's atmosphere. Beautiful wood, fire places (inside and out), and customer service is two thumb up. Personally, the coffee/espresso doesn't taste that great to me but if you are getting it iced or a coffee shake it's just fine.. plus they have a lot of other options such as tea, bagels, etc. Beautiful place, amazing view, but I prefer Moka Joe for example and I think they are a bit spendy too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best place for a coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We walked the wharf to Boulevard Park. Woods Coffee had a hopping business but service was very efficient. The coffee is always good here and the coffee shop is very inviting and comfortable. This has to be our favorite location yet with it's fabulous views.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woods Coffee at Boulevard Park also viewed

 

Been to The Woods Coffee at Boulevard Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woods Coffee at Boulevard Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.