We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Woods Coffee at Boulevard Park

The Woods Coffee at Boulevard Park
470 Bayview Dr, Bellingham, WA 98225
360-738-4771
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 40 Coffee & Tea in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Woods is great but the location here is even better. What a unique coffee experience. The savoury scone is pretty great. Our three year old loved the Greek yogurt and fresh granola cup. A great way to start the day!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    17
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham,Wa, Usa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A coffee shop in a local seaside city park. Great coffee, nice place to meet with friends, great views.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Ideal location on Puget Sound”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great atmosphere with an ideal location. We wanted to get away from it all and found this little gem. Ideal place to meet friends, chill out or enjoy the views over the water. Staff hard working and friendly, makes you want to stay. So good we went back the following day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favorite place for coffee in Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Whenever I visit Bellingham, I have to come here for coffee!
There is plenty of outdoor seating as well as cozy indoor seating with tons of windows to showcase their view (I prefer the loft). Or you can just grab a coffee at the walk-up counter and continue your stroll around the park.
The food and beverages are what one would expect from a chain cafe such as Starbuck's, but the drinks are less expensive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My dog and I love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is my dog's favorite place to walk. And, our walks usually include a stop at Woods. They have a walk-up window and doggy treats so together with the great coffee drinks, we're both happy.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woods Coffee at Boulevard Park also viewed

 

Been to The Woods Coffee at Boulevard Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woods Coffee at Boulevard Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.