We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My dog and I love it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Woods Coffee at Boulevard Park

The Woods Coffee at Boulevard Park
470 Bayview Dr, Bellingham, WA 98225
360-738-4771
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 388 restaurants in Bellingham
Restaurant details
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My dog and I love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is my dog's favorite place to walk. And, our walks usually include a stop at Woods. They have a walk-up window and doggy treats so together with the great coffee drinks, we're both happy.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    16
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, WA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great coffee with a superb view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Woods Coffee is right on Bellingham Bay. If you are there on a nice day, there is seating outside. If it's chilly, then the inside has lovely ambiance with a fireplace and lots of warmth. It's a great place for a coffee, tea, or hot chocolate. They also have wonderful food items to choose from. You can sit near the windows and watch the boats or just gaze at the water.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee, location and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good coffee, lattes, etc. Very relaxing location right on the water with good window views.

Their wi-fi hookup and speed was very good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great stop while you walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

What a wonderful place to stop for liquid refreshment and perhaps a scone or cookie while you're walking along the shoreline trail or spending time at Boulevard Park. So glad this place is there.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Love Stopping there on our weekend walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I've finally convinced my bf that Wood's is the perfect stop mid-walk when we are at Boulevard Park. We love a breve in a "for here" cup to sip outside as we watch the walkers pass by. The service is always friendly even when the place has customers out the door. They have a reward program after so many points earned. Pricing is about like other big chains such as Starbucks. Treats in the glass case look enticing, too. We've always found a place to sit either inside or out, but much prefer outside.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woods Coffee at Boulevard Park also viewed

 

Been to The Woods Coffee at Boulevard Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woods Coffee at Boulevard Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.